We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing and helpful staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Huntsville - Arsensal/South Parkway
Ranked #13 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Reviewed 6 December 2017

We recently had to change our hotel booking from another local hotel at the last minute due to room unavailability. The manager of the South Parkway Hampton Inn, Nikki Sanchez, went out of her way to help with our new booking. She oversaw the cancellation of the original booking, and later even assisted with Travelocity to obtain a refund for us! I was amazed that she went above and beyond to help. I will definitely recommend this Hampton Inn! We had a pleasant stay, and enjoyed the breakfast. The furnishings look very new and well maintained. The location in South Huntsville is very convenient as well.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (415)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 415 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2017

The staff were helpful, kind, and extremely efficient. The front desk staff went out of their way to be of assistance, and the check in/out process was smooth and effortless. Very clean rooms/bathrooms overall.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank stephaniesP4595YC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017

A very nice hotel and a pleasant stay. The location suited by purposes just fine. Everything from check in through my two nights stay and checkout was very good. I'll stay here again as I believe it's as good a value as you can find.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jeffreyh327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

I’m a Hilton Diamond member and I have to say if you plan to rely on the internet to get your work done — this Not the place to stay. Just my opinion - you can take it or leave it.

I have been here for three nights with two more to go and I have yet to connect longer than 30 seconds to 5 mins at a time.
The WiFi link just cannot stay up - signal strength wise. I ran a speed test - one test the connection stayed up long enough to give me results, the other test dropped out during the upload test.

If you have to do business bring your own WiFi hockey puck.

As for the staff, they are great! Very nice and pleasant. One of the staff even came to my room to try to get me connected - no luck.

Room wise the rooms are clean and very comfortable.

If you want a nice hotel - I give them an A, but if your here on business and have to rely on the internet D- to F. Again just my personal opinion.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

Forgot an item and they trashed it. When I called to see if it was in lost and found nobody could find it or cared about calling me back. Called multiple times and it took 3 days before I found out it was trashed

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank russellw671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
0,1 km away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South
0,4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South
10,3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7,6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center
8,1 km away
Huntsville Marriott at the Space & Rocket Center
6,2 km away
Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Huntsville - Arsensal/South Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Huntsville - Arsensal/South Parkway

Address: 501 Boulevard South SW, Huntsville, AL 35802-2116
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Huntsville
#2 Family Hotel in Huntsville
#2 Business Hotel in Huntsville
Price Range: R1 182 - R1 731 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2,5 star — Hampton Inn Huntsville - Arsensal/South Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Huntsville - Arsensal/South Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Huntsville - Arsensal/South Parkway Hotel Huntsville
Huntsville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing