We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (571)
Filter reviews
571 results
Traveller rating
446
90
17
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
446
90
17
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews publix grocery store parking deck within walking distance full kitchen great hotel breakfast and dinner home away from home art museum definitely stay here again von braun excellent stay would highly recommend this hotel the hotel staff the staff was great business trip complimentary breakfast clean rooms
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 571 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2018

Great location with lots of parking. Very clean and quiet. Friendly front desk staff. Average breakfast. Evening social was better than expected. Very nice full meals with drinks. Suites are comfortable, clean with full kitchens.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Keel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vickie T, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Dear Keel S

Thank you for your business and your kind comments about our hotel.
It sounds like you felt at home and we can't wait to welcome you home again soon!

Sincerely,

Vickie Thrower
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

We had an excellent experience at this hotel. We had a handicapped room. Large and clean. Good bed, good value, good parking, near grocery store and dining. Very close to hospital. Very much enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank johndebeer2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vickie T, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear johnebeer2018

Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel. It is great to hear you felt at home.
We can't wait to welcome you home again soon!

Sincerely,

Vickie Thrower
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Beautiful suite hotel in downtown Huntsville. Free breakfast, free parking, adjacent to a Publix grocery store which is incredibly convenient. Walking distance to several wonderful restaurants. Next door to Huntsville Hospital. Really enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Marcia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vickie T, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Marcia
Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel, the location and the amenities we have to offer.
It sounds like you felt at home and we can't wait to welcome you home again soon!

Sincerely,

Vickie Thrower
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

Beautiful suite hotel in downtown. Had a 1bedroom suite and it was roomy and we'll appointed. Breakfast was a typical hotel breakfast with a few hot items, cereal, fruit, bread etc. Desk personnel were helpful. There are many restaurants and shopping venues within walking distance.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank emmalea3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vickie T, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear emmalea3

Thank you for your business and for taking the time to give us a Trip Advisor review.
We appreciate your kind comments about our hotel and the location.
We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Vickie Thrower
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

Clean, modern and comfortable suites that are convenient to Huntsville Hospital. Several restaurants are within easy walking distance, as well as a Publix supermarket. Parking garage directly adjacent to the property. Staff was very friendly. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank tfields2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vickie T, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Dear tfields2018

We appreciate your review and your kind comment about out hotel and especially our staff.
I am glad you enjoyed your stay and that you will be back. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Vickie Thrower
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews