We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveller rating
172
34
3
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
34
3
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large closet front desk research park within walking distance breakfast attendant night manager great hotel pleasure of staying the hotel offers taco hotel is located general manager extra towels visiting family excellent stay comfortable beds bathroom door
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 215 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2018

PROS:
-Quiet rooms
-Rooms sleep 5
-Location great! Within close walking distance of many restaurants.
-Great water pressure
-Curved shower rod

CONS:
-no towel racks near shower
-Small sink, little counter space - no sink outside bathroom
-clear bathroom door means room lights up when bathroom light is on
-Breakfast slightly below average

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Renee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at SpringHill Suites Huntsville West/Research Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay enough to want to return and we look forward to it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

Great hotel, with friendly staff. It was conveniently close to plenty of restaurants and also to the main road. The room was comfortable and clean, and very spacious. The bottled water was complimentary, and the breakfast in the morning had lots of options. Coffee and cookies were provided in the afternoons/evenings, and the lobby had a small convenience store. The hotel did not have an ATM, but there was a bank within walking distance. The TV also offered lots of HD channels. The hotel provided complimentary ear plugs, which initially worried me when I checked in, but the room wasn't noisy aside from the A/C unit which runs nonstop (but provides excellent white noise). I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Gryffin987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at SpringHill Suites Huntsville West/Research Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Thank you for recommending our hotel the SpringHill Suites Huntsville West/Research Park to others. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

We only stayed 1 night at the hotel but it was extremely pleasant. The gentleman that checked us in, Tom, was beyond helpful and made us feel so welcome. Location is great, park nearby for a walk and many restaurant selections. The only thing we found slightly awkward was the sliding bathroom door that didn't want to slide! We would definitely stay at this hotel again and recommend it without hesitation. Thank you!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MgoBlue4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at SpringHill Suites Huntsville West/Research Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Thank you for your good review and we are glad you enjoyed our hotel. Please know we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you come to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

This hotel was very accommodating to our schedule and very comfortable! The gentleman that checked us in gave us a 4pm checkout for the next day with no extra charge. The room was very spacious and comfortable.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank nicolebinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at SpringHill Suites Huntsville West/Research Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

We were glad to accommodate your needs during your stay here at the SpringHill Suites Huntsville West/Research Park. Thank you for your good review and please return again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed our visit to this SHS! Friendly and helpful staff, great location (close to space center, other attractions, and shopping), small outdoor pool with nice seating, and clean & comfortable rooms. The hotel is located in an area with a nice walking trail and several restaurants nearby (literally out the door and within 1/2 block - 2 blocks). This will be our go-to Huntsville hotel from now on!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jpmorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at SpringHill Suites Huntsville West/Research Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

We are glad you enjoyed your stay enough to want to return. All of us here at the SpringHill Suites Huntsville West/Research Park want to thank you for such a nice review and are looking forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews