We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait till next time!”

Another Broken Egg Cafe
Ranked #46 of 650 Restaurants in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Franchise store
Reviewed 16 July 2018

First time here, but wouldn't be the last. Next time we are in town, we will be eating here again. So many choices for breakfast, and everything tasted excellent. We tried your special Bloody Mary with bacon and wasn't disappointed. The atmosphere including the staff was very warm and friendly.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tina g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Another Broken ... C, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Thank you for the great review, Tina. We are delighted your first Another Broken Egg Cafe experience was excellent and that the food and staff made such a great impression. We can't wait to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

This place is amazing. Husband had the shrimp and grits which he raved over. I had the chilaquiles. Hands down one of the best breakfast is ever. I would eat here every morning if I could

Thank Calicat06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Another Broken ... C, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Thanks so much for including us on your breakfast date! We are happy to hear we were able to provide you with an enjoyable dining experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

Food was good - several options for the entire family. Staff was attentive and friendly. We would return!

Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Another Broken ... C, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

We're delighted you enjoyed a wonderful brunch with us, James. We can't wait to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

Went primarily for the beignets because my BF lived in New Orleans. Was sorely disappointed in them. They were like a heavy clump if dough deep fried. They’re supposed to be square and plump up with an air pocket when you bite into them. On top of that they charge $4.99 for a full order. It’s been awhile since I went to the one in FL but I do remember them being free & were brought out as we emptied the basket. If you’re going to charge that much for them at least know how to make them properly. I had the eggs Benedict & the ham was very tough & over cooked . No desire to go back.

Thank MKLoving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Another Broken ... C, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

Thank you so much for visiting Another Broken Egg Cafe. We value your patronage and appreciate your feedback. It’s truly the best way for us to continuously learn and improve. We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with the quality of our food as well as our pricing. We strive for excellence every day, and we always want our guests to have a delicious experience in our cafe. We do our very best to offer only the freshest, highest quality ingredients, and we're sorry this was not apparent during your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

When for breakfast one morning while visiting family.

Inviting look. Has a little bit of a hipster feel.

Very friendly staff. And the service was outstanding.

The food included quite a variety of dishes. Some of them were different takes on classic dishes. For example, the biscuits and sausage gravy was biscuits, sausage patties and country gravy. Not gravy with sausage in it.

Overall it was a good meal. I would go back.

Thank twinsburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Another Broken ... C, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your meal, and are excited to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Another Broken Egg Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Another Broken Egg Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing