We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced ”
Review of Another Broken Egg

Another Broken Egg
Ranked #43 of 619 Restaurants in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Franchise store
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

Another one of those places you go to be seen. I don't get it why it's so popular, it's good but just not my cup of tea.

Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Thanks for trying Another Broken Egg Cafe Mike. We’re very sorry to hear you weren't fully satisfied. Feedback from our guests is always appreciated and will be shared with our team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

We missed breakfast and needed an early lunch because of the work schedule so we dropped in here. Service is prompt and gracious. Ambiance is cozy and fun. Eggs, sausage, biscuit and gravy and grits were all good. Coffee is good as well.

Thank cindyannsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Thanks for giving us a try and taking the time to write this great review Cindy. We're thrilled you had a wonderful breakfast and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

We all have opinions right? I love the food offered here. I had crab cakes with fried green tomatoes. The salt level on both were so heavy that it took the flavor of those items totally away. I could not taste the crab nor the green tomatoes. I gave most of my dish to friends. So if you love heavy salt this is your place.

Thank Marsha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Thank you for sharing your feedback Marsha. We're terribly sorry for the disappointing food you had in our cafe. You should always be able to expect delicious, properly seasoned food. We have shared your review with our management team, and we hope you'll consider giving us another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

Great selection of quirky egg type meals from breakfast to brunch to all sorts of things. Food was good, hot and as ordered. Portions are good and service good too. Not too busy but we were after the 12:00 rush.

Thank ExpatAgainandAgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Thank you for your recent visit. We're thrilled we were able to provide a delightful dining experience. Come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

We ate here 3 days in a row and had excellent food and service each time! We will absolutely come again if we are back in Huntsville.

Thank Christina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Thanks for all of your visits Christina! We look forward to seeing you again the next time you're in Huntsville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Another Broken Egg also viewed

 
Huntsville, AL
 

Been to Another Broken Egg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing