We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricey for the results”
Review of Nick's Ristorante

Nick's Ristorante
Ranked #37 of 620 Restaurants in Huntsville
Price range: US$25 - US$40
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Northern Italian Steakhouse for discerning adults age 19 and above. Smoke free dining room with cigar friendly lounge. Live entertainment weekly.
Reviewed 20 August 2017

My husband & I went for dinner, last night (had reservations) and were seated quickly. The atmosphere is very good and meticulous. The waiters and serve staff were very attentive. I order the chicken marsala, and since I have made it myself, I have an idea how it should taste. It was good, but I could not taste any marsala and was wishing there were mushrooms. There were plenty of dried tomatoes (maybe too much). My husband's spaghetti was very good. He said the ordering of sausages, extra, was not really necessary. I loved my house salad! It had bacon bits, little thin sliced tomatoes, good quality olives, thin sliced onions and the bleu cheese dressing was good. Bread is served nice and warm. Did not order a dessert, maybe next time (when we are ready to spend $30 on a simple entree.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lady-of-Chalet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas M, Owner at Nick's Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Thanks for taking the time to provide a review Lady-of-Chalet. We appreciate hearing from our guests so that we may always improve on our unique one of a kind establishment. Look forward to seeing you again. Ciao, Nick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Made our reservation online, which was really convenient and I received a confirmation call on Sunday morning! We arrived a few minutes early but they were ready for us. Our table would not have been my first choice, in the corner by the glass storage unit, but we did not complain. My wife ordered a bottle of wine, and we started with Formaggio Marinara Fondito as our appetizer. Very good! We both had Insalata DiCasa wedge salads, also very good. She had Nick's House Sirloin and she was impressed! I had Pasta Alfredo and was quite pleased. The waiter was most professional and made our special occasion more special. An excellent special event place!

Thank Stanley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas M, Owner at Nick's Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Happy Anniversary Stanley and thanks for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate folks letting us know how their evening with us went. Please ask during your reservation process if there is a certain table or area you desire for seating and we will do all we can to ensure you get that. Best wishes and we look forward to your next visit. Ciao, Nick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

We went last night to celebrate a birthday. The place is lovely. Reminds me of the old supper clubs. When seated, on the table was a birthday card signed by the staff. Great start. Also were bread sticks with a roasted tomato cheese. I ordered a house salad w/balsamic dressing and he had the Caesar. Both were excellent. I had the chicken piccata with angel hair pasta and he had the bone in ribeye with grilled white asparagus. Since we each tried both we decided they were both wonderful. The wine list is very good and the service was excellent without being pushy. The manager visited the table to ask how everything was and welcomed us. It was a little pricey, but worth it for a special night out. We will be back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas M, Owner at Nick's Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Thanks for taking the time to post a review Nancy. We enjoy hearing from our guests and are very pleased that you enjoyed your dining experience with us. Best wishes and we look forward to seeing you again at Nick's. Ciao, Nick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

The steak was very good and tender. Service was also very good and attentive without being overbearing. Fresh, good food. I thought the prices were just a little high. However, this is one of the very quaint, quiet, friendly places that we have been in the Huntsville area. Very nice to sit and have dinner and a good conversation with no rush, hustle, and bussel.

1  Thank Tommy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas M, Owner at Nick's Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Thanks for taking the time to post a review Tommy. The Staff at Nick's strives to ensure our guests have a memorable dining experience and we pride ourselves on our high standards of quality service and product. Glad to hear you enjoyed the ambiance of our one of a kind establishment. We look forward to your next visit. Ciao, Nick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

My husband and I dine here at least once each month and we have always had a great experience. The décor and service is excellent and the food is delicious. The mango martinis and the crab cakes are my favorite. My husband always enjoys a perfectly cooked steak and the Italian pasta dishes are wonderful as well.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Phatfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas M, Owner at Nick's Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Thanks so much for taking the time to post a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your dining experience at Nick's and look forward to your next visit! Ciao, Nick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nick's Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Nick's Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing