We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South
Ranked #12 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 November 2017

This hotel lived up to to the expectations I have become accustomed to with the Band. Clean fresh room, very comfortable bed and outstanding staff. Very Good vs. Excellent because road construction made access a bit of a hassle. Rooms, amenities and staff all EXCELLENT

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Y4111ZGjamesc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

We are sorry the road construction was a problem but are glad you found our stay to be excellent. Thank you and we will let them know of your good review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (356)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 356 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

Place needs maintenance. Serious cracks/missing caulking and loose plumbing in the shower. Poor bathroom sink water pressure. Electrical outlet falling out of wall and iron plug falls out of same outlet. Loud air conditioner with mind of its own. Lobby/bar area and elevators smell like dirty mop. Pressing door close button in first elevator automatically selects fourth floor.

Insects in room. Didn’t catch the mosquito in a picture, but did get shots of the fly on the ceiling and cockroach on the bathroom wall.

Breakfast service very slow.

Seriously, is there any quality control or attention to detail here?

Stayed: November 2017
1  Thank CaseyfromBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

The staff at this Hilton Garden were very friendly and helpful at check in.
The location was very convenient and safe.
Breakfast was easy and also convenient.
I left something in my room by mistake and the manage contacted me to confirm my mailing address, which was so appreciated!
Great place to stay for work.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank M3lyssa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Owner at Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

It is good to know our staffs assistance is appreciated. We will be sure to let them know.Thank you for such a good review of our hotel the Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South and please return again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

Need to fix second treadmill so both are working so no one is waiting. Also a magnified make up mirror in the bathrooms. Other than that hotel and service was excellent. Also a heated area outside for smokers

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Y2741QSjenniferr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

We have shared your comments with our team and assure you appropriate steps have been made to correct the issues you encountered. We are glad you enjoyed the rest of your stay and hope to be hosting you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

This hotels is excellent. Very clean rooms, Lobby, In door hot tub. Will stay again for sure. Beds were extremely comfortable. Pillows nice and soft. The Lobby offers fresh water with lemons or lime. Very nice sitting area in lobby along with very nice bar and restaurant area.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Peggy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

We are glad you enjoyed staying here at the Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South and will be returning. Thank you for your good review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
7,4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center
0,5 km away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South
0,4 km away
Hampton Inn Huntsville - Arsensal/South Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6,3 km away
Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa
5,9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Downtown
10 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South

Address: 301 Boulevard South SW, Huntsville, AL 35802-2119
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Huntsville
#8 Business Hotel in Huntsville
Price Range: R1 377 - R2 097 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South Hotel Huntsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing