We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South
Nearby Hotels
US$103
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
US$125
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
US$112
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$103
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (364)
Filter reviews
364 results
Traveller rating
209
90
33
22
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
209
90
33
22
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet stayredstone arsenalhot tubroad constructionroom was cleanrestaurant staffmemorial parkwayindoor poolquiet areagreat place to staybusiness travelbusiness centerother hotelsroom servicefitness centershopping and restaurantsconvenient location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 364 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

Place needs maintenance. Serious cracks/missing caulking and loose plumbing in the shower. Poor bathroom sink water pressure. Electrical outlet falling out of wall and iron plug falls out of same outlet. Loud air conditioner with mind of its own. Lobby/bar area and elevators smell like dirty mop. Pressing door close button in first elevator automatically selects fourth floor.

Insects in room. Didn’t catch the mosquito in a picture, but did get shots of the fly on the ceiling and cockroach on the bathroom wall.

Breakfast service very slow.

Seriously, is there any quality control or attention to detail here?

Stayed: November 2017
1  Thank CaseyfromBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

The staff at this Hilton Garden were very friendly and helpful at check in.
The location was very convenient and safe.
Breakfast was easy and also convenient.
I left something in my room by mistake and the manage contacted me to confirm my mailing address, which was so appreciated!
Great place to stay for work.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank M3lyssa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Owner at Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

It is good to know our staffs assistance is appreciated. We will be sure to let them know.Thank you for such a good review of our hotel the Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South and please return again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

Need to fix second treadmill so both are working so no one is waiting. Also a magnified make up mirror in the bathrooms. Other than that hotel and service was excellent. Also a heated area outside for smokers

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Y2741QSjenniferr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

We have shared your comments with our team and assure you appropriate steps have been made to correct the issues you encountered. We are glad you enjoyed the rest of your stay and hope to be hosting you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

This hotels is excellent. Very clean rooms, Lobby, In door hot tub. Will stay again for sure. Beds were extremely comfortable. Pillows nice and soft. The Lobby offers fresh water with lemons or lime. Very nice sitting area in lobby along with very nice bar and restaurant area.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Peggy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

We are glad you enjoyed staying here at the Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South and will be returning. Thank you for your good review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

It was a nice representation of the brand. the staff was very welcoming and though the room was comfortable and nice, it was the older type furnishings. The mattress was comfortable. and the room was clean.Fridge and micro in the room, and my room had a connection door. Nice quiet location and the price was reasonable for the area. Close to shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernardo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Thank you for complementing our staff and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Your good review is appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews