We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$139
US$116
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
US$99
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
US$125
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
US$149
Homewood
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
US$167
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
US$92
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
75
37
11
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
75
37
11
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparking lotspace and rocket centermake a u turndon't waste your timefood within walking distancehot tubevery eveningwafflesfriendly front desk staffhotel managementwould recommend this hotel to anyonevery nice place to staywould stay here againrooms were very cleanthe room was niceuniversity drivetop floor
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

We checked in at around 3:00. The girls behind the counter were great. We went up to the room, opened the door and checked it out. The room was nice and clean, but the bathroom on the other hand was not as nice. The wall paper was coming off and the toilet paper holder was I don't know what they were thinking.

Once we were ready for bed the people in the room above us like to jump and run in the room. We could hear it all night. We even tried to call the front desk and the phone or something would not pick up.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Kirk H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

My brother and I were in Huntsville for a funeral and hadn't booked a place to stay in advance. There are many other hotels to choose from on this arterial highway. The location is very convenient, there are choices for food within walking distance. The rooms were very clean. The bed was better than expected, comfortable, good sheets, choices of pillows; feather, soft poly-fill or firm poly-fill. I slept wonderfully. In addition to a comfortable nights sleep they have free breakfast. Free Breakfast that tops others I have had. Bacon (not Turkey bacon) fresh scrambled eggs, potatoes, sausage, make your own waffles with toppings. There might have been hot oatmeal with toppings but I loved the waffles. The lobby dining area was attended and clean. The front desk staff were kind and professional. There wasn't a problem when we extended our stay several times. They kept us in the same room. I would stay here again and likely will in the near future to visit family who are still in Huntsville.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

Beginning with check in this was a good stay. Clean, although small rooms. Adequate breakfast. Staff was very helpful all around. Only problem is location behind another hotel and lack of signage to the property.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank enondoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

We stayed here on our trip back home. The room was large & clean. The bed was very comfortable & the sheets smelled wonderfully clean! The ONLY problem I saw was that the toilet needed re-setting. The caulk around the bottom was loose & it rocked a little. David at the front desk was very sweet & told us about Hooters out in front(so wired from all the traffic didn't even notice it!) that we could walk to & not have to get out in the traffic again. With all the traffic, the hotel is far enough back off the road there was NO traffic noise. We did however, have noise from the room above us, but we prefer ground floor rooms so we just expect it. If we are ever in Huntsville again, this will be the place we stay!

Room Tip: If noise from the rooms above you bother you, you might want a top floor room.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mountainwoman606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

This property was clean, comfortable and quiet. The man who checked us in was very helpful. Breakfast was adequate. I would stay there again.

Be aware that when you turn into their drive that it is shared with a Sleep Inn. A lot of people, like us walk into the Sleep Inn thinking they're at the CI which is located at the end of the drive.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bear T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews