We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Gulf Shores, Alabama

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PruittFam...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
“Amazing”
Reviewed 4 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Our stay in the San Carlos PH4 was simply amazing! We had 6 adults and 5 kids and were very comfortable! The condo is just like a home and we couldn't of been happier. You can tell that the owners take pride in their condo and it shows in every detail. The balcony is where we spent a lot of our time when we weren't on the beach. The view is amazing and there was a constant breeze, making for a nice nap on the balcony. The condo is close to a lot of fun things to do with the family. We will definitely be booking this condo again. Thanks for a memorable family vacation.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with Young's Suncoast at the San Carlos Penthouse #4! We are so happy that you are pleased with your stay. We look forward to serving you on your next visit! See you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craw1989
Carbondale, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Even Better than Expected!”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Our trip to Gulf Shores turned out even better than expected, mainly because we were so happy with the penthouse! It had everything we needed and more! Not to mention the view was amazing! It was very clean, and well kept. The pictures online don't do it justice at all, it is much better in person. Our large group(19 people - age range from 20-55) had two of the 4 penthouses on the top floor of the building, and not a single person had a complaint. This was our first time here, and I know we will be coming back! Also, it is within walking distance to many restaurants and nightlife. We enjoyed the Pink Pony, which is a karaoke bar, we probably had a little too much fun there!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2014
Thanks for sharing and staying with us!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$231
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing