We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great view!”

Review of The Edgewater 34

Tiled living room with view towards balcony and Gulf
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tiled living room with view towards balcony and Gulf
Living room with sleep sofa Living room with 46-inch TV/DVD
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
6 reviews
Tiled living room with view towards balcony and Gulf
Living room with sleep sofa
Living room with 46-inch TV/DVD
Dining table for 4
Fully equipped kitchen
Kitchen with all appliances
Carpeted master bedroom with king bed
Master bedroom with flat screen TV and private access to Gulf-front balcony
Master bedroom with ceiling fan looking towards master bath
Master bath with single vanity, tiled floor and tub/shower
Carpeted guest room with queen bed
Guest room with flat screen TV and double closet
Guest room with triple dresser
Guest bath with single vanity and hair dryer
Guest bath with tub/shower
Enclosed balcony overlooking beach and Gulf
View from enclosed balcony
Dining and lounging space on enclosed balcony
Stack washer/dryer in unit
The Edgewater Condominiums from the front
Community pool and lounge chairs
Community grill and picnic area
Shaded picnic area
Community boardwalk leading to beach and Gulf
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Gulf Shores, Alabama

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lee M
Stuttgart, Arkansas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great view!”
Reviewed 1 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The condo was very clean, neat, and looked out over the pool and beach.. It had inside sliding windows and outside sliding windows. When it cooled off in the evenings we could still sit out on the patio and watch those waves roll in. Loved it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Reviewed 5 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Sep 2014
I will agree with you the unit is in an excellent location. Sorry to hear of the issue with the AC, especially since the summers can be so HOT! I can see were you received immediate assistance after placing the distress calls in regards to the AC. His response time for your help was excellent for it to be a holiday weekend, considering that the unit had been sweating for some time upon his arrival. After careful evaluation he determined it was indeed cooling. However possibly an outside door had been left open making it impossible to keep up with the humid temperatures of the outside and causing the insane sweating of the unit. As far as the other issues that were broke I have no knowledge of your complaints as nothing was noted only the AC. Now I can understand how crucial that can be especially living in the Deep South. He has since returned to the unit to make some vent cover changes allowing air to flow in different directions and the AC unit has been working just fine every time we have returned to unit. I guess a normal regulated AC temperature and keeping the doors closed will allow the unit to perform as it should. The security onsite of this facility is very adequate and do an exceptional job. We strive to meet all of our guest needs and expectations!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travellers are raving about these Gulf Shores hotels

Texas
Reviewed 1 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the sound of the ocean...great height and you can see dolphins!
Liked least: Didn't know who to call when we had some rowdy neighbors; just needs to be more clear how to report an incident.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Aug 2014
So nice to hear of families enjoying their stay! The beach is certainly lovely this time of year; can be a bit hot but does not take away from its beauty or the surroundings that go with it. We are aware of a few issues that are in need of attention, however the high season is not the time for such repairs. Internet connections on the island can be slow from time to time, no rhyme or reason as to why. In the final email you receive from our rental site there is a phone number at the very bottom and we offer 24 hour assistance for our guest. If you print it out and bring with you then you have everything you need while being our guest. We would have been more than happy to report the disturbance! We love to hear our guest talk of returning!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ashleymic...
Madison
2 reviews
“You get what you pay for.”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We have stayed in a lot of different condos around orange beach/gulf shores. This one just needs a serious renovation. A ton of small things wrong like no stopper for tub, several panels missing from the vertical blinds, the refrigerator is falling apart, cracks in the tub, hand towel holder falling off the wall and no cable in 2nd bedroom. It was decent enough for us to stay an extra night but next time we will just pay the extra money and stay somewhere a little more updated.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2014
Thank you for your most recent stay with us. Sorry to hear you experienced so many inconveniences while you were our guest. We strive to meet all of our guests’ needs and expectations. Some of these minor issues could have been taken care of for you had you only reported them to our office. Much of the time by the middle of the season most of the units are in need of some type of renovation or repair, however the middle of July it is just not feasible for major issues. At least you were able to take advantage of that extra night at a discounted rate.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mo
Reviewed 22 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Jun 2014
We appreciate the feedback! We value input from all of our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing