We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Front Of Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front Of Cottage
Peaceful Living Room W/Flat Screen HD TV W/Satellite Fully Stocked Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
Front Of Cottage
Peaceful Living Room W/Flat Screen HD TV W/Satellite
Fully Stocked Kitchen
Large Dining Table
Master Bedroom W/Private Bath (Queen Bed)
Queen Bed - 2nd Bedroom
Queen Sleeper Sofa / Office Area
Our Beaches!
Screened In Porch
Outdoor Grills & Picnic Area
Private Outdoor Shower
Tennis Courts
Full Size Washer & Dryer
The Rookery Entrance
Hot Tub
Zero Entry Pool (Great for small children)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Gulf Shores, Alabama

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kevin B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice Cottage”
Reviewed 3 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
4
people found this review helpful

Nice clean cottage in a nice quiet area. Pool was great teens liked it . A few things to note beach is 1.2 miles away and not really sensible to walk to. it is 15 miles to town just a few things to be aware of. Beach is great and never crowded, overall a very family friendly area.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol M
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect for the whole family”
Reviewed 23 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
5
people found this review helpful

This was the prettiest little cottage. A perfect location nestled in a quiet spot. It is fully equipped with everything one would need to have a wonderful stay. We enjoyed being there from the moment we arrived. There is even a storage container outside with folding beach chairs and some toys for the beach. Very handy. The outside shower really helps to get that sand off before coming inside. A real blessing is the washer and dryer! That helps so much with not having to pack too much and being able to have fresh beach towels. The pool is fabulous and was even heated! I loved the natural setting and the wildlife in the area. Everyone is so nice and friendly. There is a great resturant near by with a grocery attached. Also good pizza places. A great place to vacation! The beach is lovely!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
157rose
Golden, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Life Changing & AMAZING Vacation”
Reviewed 16 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
3
people found this review helpful

This was the most amazing vacation of our life. This rental was a complete 5 STAR!!! The Landlord was extremely easy to work with. The was so much attention to detail in this cottage. It was so beautiful. Everything you could need was there. It was clean. It was so much more beautiful than you could imagine. The pool and hot tub were simply awesome. There were never more than 5 people at the poll at one time. We BBQ'd on the grill outside our unit. The bed was simply sweet as could be. The landlord has several books there about where to eat. Where to go to see the best sites. A book on the history and all the beautiful places to visit while we were there. There was even several books of coupons to use locally. We enjoyed this cottage because we didn't want to stay at one of those really tall condos on the beach. The beach was like .2 miles away. It was so beautiful there. The sand was simply stunning. The people there were so wonderful. There were very few people on the beach either. We will definitely be renting this cottage again!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quite ad that the way this cottage is situated on the property you felt completely private.
Liked least: That I got sick while I was there and had to go to urgent care
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie H
Florissant, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun in the sun”
Reviewed 10 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Great time at the Rookery! Cabin was very well stocked and clean-with plenty of pillows!
Great beaches just a short drive-plenty of restaurants close-Tacky Jacks, The Beach Club,The Hangout, Lulu's,The Steamer, Nolans,The Flying Harpoon(you must have a Poontang there) and Sassy Bass-which also had a market and package liquor store-two minuets away! We did a lot of eating, drinking and beaching!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A hidden treasure!”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
4
people found this review helpful

This place is awesome! Our group was made up of 3 couples. The two bedrooms had very comfortable beds and were quite spacious with plenty of dresser storage. The fold out bed in the office room was not the most comfortable but manageable. Maybe we just couldn't figure it out, but the living room couch did not appear to have a fold out bed as it says in the description. Those were literally the only negatives from the entire stay. The cottage was perfect for our group with the large dining table for 6 that we often used to play board games. The pool area is very nice and the hot tub was great for nighttime relaxation. The beach is close enough to walk to, but since we had chairs, umbrellas, etc we drove the very short distance to a public parking area and beach access. Not sure if it was the time of year, but our whole stay was SO peaceful and quiet. We had both the beach and pool pretty much to ourselves nearly everyday. We cooked one night and the kitchen had everything we needed. Our only wish would be for a some kind of water filter, as the refrigerator does not have this and we weren't quite accustomed to the area's tap water. You could always just buy bottled. The place had starter sets of all necessary items (laundry detergent, trash bags, toilet paper, etc) but they do expect you provide your own beyond that. It was no big deal to bring a few of those things from home. We can't wait to go back and want to stay in the exact same place! Couldn't have asked for a better experience for the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing