We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“"Perfect Place for Golf and Beach Lovers"”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Walkway to the beach, right across the street. Long sandy gulf beaches!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Walkway to the beach, right across the street.
Long sandy gulf beaches!
Looking back at the house from the beach.
Close and private
House rear, facing the golf course
View from the golf course.
Stairs at the rear (golf course side).
Master bedroom
Master closet (left) and Master bath (right).
2nd floor deck off of the 3 second floor bedrooms.
Master bedroom towards the golf course.
Sunset
Kiva Dunes Club and lodge from the rear deck.
Top floor wet bar.
Top Floor Den
Den looking towards kitchen
Twin bedroom - middle floor, middle room.  Own bath.
Basement shared sleeping room.  My favorite place to sleep.
Living room towards the beach...
Dining area and living room.
Top floor (left to right) powder room, elevator, pantry, kitchen.
Elevator, top floor.
Nearby freshwater pool
Tennis courts within Kiva Dunes
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Gulf Shores, Alabama

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
swisscoac...
Sarasota, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“"Perfect Place for Golf and Beach Lovers"”
Reviewed 25 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We had a 3-bedroom first floor unit that opened toward the beach. Condo was well appointed and clean. The greens Kiva Dunes Golf course had been sanded about 10 days before we arrived, so they weren't great, but the course is in very good shape. We also played the Peninsula Golf Course about 7 miles away, which was in great shape and a much better and cheaper course than Kiva Dunes. Food at Kiva Dunes club was above average for lunch. We enjoyed out stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being on the beach
Liked least: The towel exchange is a bit of a time waster.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kelly_you...
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous Home with Great Location.”
Reviewed 2 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

This is a wonderful, spacious home with a great kitchen and family area. Just across the street from the beach. Practically no difference from being on the beach. The owners have provided some little extras for family activities and helpful information. However, the beds were a significant disappointment. Even the master bedroom only had a double bed. Another bedroom had a double bed and the third two twin beds. This is obviously a location for multiple families and I doubt anyone sleeps on a double bed anymore. The bedding did not match up with the excellence in every other area. Because of that we will probably try something else next year.

We played golf at the Kiva Dunes course and they have almost lost their greens. It is a shame because everything else was excellent. The green fee was fair and the people were so nice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The proximity to the beach
Liked least: The Beds
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2012
Hello, we'd like to point out that the beds in the house are exactly as described on the site: four singles on ground floor, a queen, two singles and a queen on second floor.

Sadly we are not able to control the quality of the Kiva Dunes greens but rely on their excellent staff to create the best possible golf experience with the weather and resources available.

Best wishes for a great vacation next year on the Gulf.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AL
Reviewed 30 December 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PA
Reviewed 29 December 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TN
Reviewed 12 December 2011 for a stay in August 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing