We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great condo with one of the best views in Gulf...”
leather sectionals, soothing modern, coastal decor makes relaxing so easy! SONOS speaker, free wi-fi
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
leather sectionals, soothing modern, coastal decor makes relaxing so easy! SONOS speaker, free wi-fi
30-foot wide WALL OF GLASS overlooking Gulf - truly mesmerizing! Amazing panoramic vistas await you!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
leather sectionals, soothing modern, coastal decor makes relaxing so easy! SONOS speaker, free wi-fi
30-foot wide WALL OF GLASS overlooking Gulf - truly mesmerizing!
Amazing panoramic vistas await you!
beautiful teak dining table is unique
mosaic tile backsplash, Keurig AND regular coffee pot, ice-crushing blender, all gadgets you'll need
large kitchen with granite
Master has King, view of lagoon, private en-suite bathroom
Master bathroom, dual sinks on granite, private toilet closet, tub/shower combo
Bunk room = QUEEN plus set of twin bunks
View from your Balcony - WOW!
View over lagoon behind us - Unique with water on both sides of you. Summer sunsets are over lagoon
Fall & winter sunsets are  from your balcony - WOW!
Pelicans fly by at eye level, balcony entertainment, watch dolphins, birds, boats go by
Crystal clear emerald waters
The Pass, 3 blocks down, connects Gulf in front to Lagoon behind, great fishing, skimming, no waves
Baby Loggerhead - summer is turtle nesting season!
Beautiful and modern building
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Gulf Shores, Alabama

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Snow K
Clanton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great condo with one of the best views in Gulf Shores.”
Reviewed 31 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We love this condo because of the large living room area, full baths for each bedroom & the fantastic view from the 30 ft balcony. The only change I would suggest is making the spare bedroom more amenable to adult guests. There is no storage for clothes other than the closet, no lamps & the tv location was awkward. Even with this, we had a wonderful stay & will definitely be back. Thanks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: spare bedroom.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2016
Thanks to the Snows and it was so nice to meet y'all! A larger TV was delivered during your stay and if I didn't mention it, that TV is being mounted with a swing arm on the bunk room wall. To get the sleeping capacity (which everyone loves!) - there is indeed a sacrifice on space for a dresser in that same bunk room. Usually with warmer weather guests, not too much of an issue since swimsuits and flip flops are the primary attire. See y'all next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dangeritt...
Moline, Illinois
1 review
“Amazing condo!”
Reviewed 18 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

WE arrived to a beautiful view upon opening the door! The 30 feet of windows overlooking the blue sea and white sandy beaches took all our troubles away! The condo was comfortable and exquisitely appointed with very nice objects and furniture. Dana Flynn has a great knack for decorating and making the visitor feel at home! Cheers Dana Flynn for renting such an amazing and welcoming condo!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2016
Hey Densbergers and thanks for your kind words! I love what I do, and so glad we found you a last-minute spot and then an extra day, to boot. The view is what makes this condo so special and even in winter, it's like the beach comes to YOU through all that glass. See you next time! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff A
Thomaston, Maine
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fabulous condo ”
Reviewed 27 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed a week in this fabulous condo. On the 14th floor had spectacular views of the Gulf and the coastal waterway on the back side. What can I say everything worked perfectly had no issues with anything. The condo was exactly as described. The complex had very fast elevators. It was a very short walk to beach. Just across the street. This section of beach was uncrowded when we were here in the 3rd week of April. The State Park was nice to walk and bike in. Also the State Park Golf Course was a fantastic value. Overall a great vacation in Gulf Shores staying in this condo.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hmeschool...
Nashville, TN
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“We Love Dana's Condos!”
Reviewed 31 January 2015 for a stay in July 2013

We have stayed with Dana three times; twice at this condo. She has wonderful attention to detail and beautiful beachy decor. It is just as nice as the pictures show. Plenty of parking, located a short walk across the road from the beach or out the back door to the lagoon. We take our kayaks, lock them to the bicycle rack and just walk them to the lagoon. Easy peasy! The beds are always nice and comfortable, linens are nice, and the kitchen is furnished well. Love the big dining table and the living room furniture. So family friendly without being family frumpy. The balcony is a favorite in the morning and evening. There are plenty of tv's but we never seem to watch them much. ;-) The washer/dryer is a necessity. There is a nice gym but, again, we never seem to use it much either. We needed maintenance once for a clogged drain and they were very prompt. Its a little bit of a drive to any night life, restaurants or grocery stores but a little planning takes care of that. We always enjoy our week here and have no desire to stay anywhere else.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: So condusive to a relaxing week at the beach. More than makes up for the short drive to restaurants and grocery stores.
Liked least: Drive to restaurants and grocery stores.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theoilybo...
1 review
“Great white sand beach. Great condo.”
Reviewed 3 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Stayed with my wife, her parents, and my two boys - 6 and 8yo over New Years. The owner was very responsive, helpful and kind. Location was not beach front but 75 yards from the beach with easy access. amazing white sand beach which was remarkably clean. Condo is 16th floor with great view. Very well stocked kitchen and household amenities. We didn't need anything. We would stay again for sure. Winter was still a great time to be there.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing