We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This is the best beachhouse at the best price...”
leather sectionals, soothing modern, coastal decor makes relaxing so easy! SONOS speaker, free wi-fi
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
leather sectionals, soothing modern, coastal decor makes relaxing so easy! SONOS speaker, free wi-fi
30-foot wide WALL OF GLASS overlooking Gulf - truly mesmerizing! Amazing panoramic vistas await you!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
leather sectionals, soothing modern, coastal decor makes relaxing so easy! SONOS speaker, free wi-fi
30-foot wide WALL OF GLASS overlooking Gulf - truly mesmerizing!
Amazing panoramic vistas await you!
beautiful teak dining table is unique
mosaic tile backsplash, Keurig AND regular coffee pot, ice-crushing blender, all gadgets you'll need
large kitchen with granite
Master has King, view of lagoon, private en-suite bathroom
Master bathroom, dual sinks on granite, private toilet closet, tub/shower combo
Bunk room = QUEEN plus set of twin bunks
View from your Balcony - WOW!
View over lagoon behind us - Unique with water on both sides of you. Summer sunsets are over lagoon
Fall & winter sunsets are  from your balcony - WOW!
Pelicans fly by at eye level, balcony entertainment, watch dolphins, birds, boats go by
Crystal clear emerald waters
The Pass, 3 blocks down, connects Gulf in front to Lagoon behind, great fishing, skimming, no waves
Baby Loggerhead - summer is turtle nesting season!
Beautiful and modern building
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Gulf Shores, Alabama

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michael H
Benton, LA, USA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“This is the best beachhouse at the best price is...”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

14th floor of a condo (Sanibel 1405/Dana Flynn). The entire south side of the condo is an incredible view of the most beautiful beach. Cleaner than any hotel. Two bedroom; one is king, the other queen + bunks. Great kitchen, already set up, so you don't have to eat out each meal. Owner pays attention to all the little details for your trip. If you take instruction well, you can't help but have a BLAST. After much research, this is the best bang for your buck for ANY beach. We will return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Well, I guess since I had my elderly in-laws, the fact that one room was queen/bunk.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IL
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JBTeague
Smyrna, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great spaces to enjoy great views!”
Reviewed 2 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Picked this unit based on the living spaces. My sister and I joined up with four young ones (12,9,6,2) for a long weekend getaway to the beach and this unit looked to have the most accommodating setup for us. It turned out perfect for us. The bunk beds + queen worked great for me and my older boys and she could share the King with her young ones to make for a perfect fit for all of us.

Each bedroom had its own bathroom - which was very nice. They were huge and a great place to get ready after trips to the beach!

The living room with big couch and big tv were a huge hit with our family as we were here during March Madness season and we are all big basketball fans. The dining table was perfect for board games and had enough room for all of us to sit down and eat together. The kids loved sitting at the high bar to enjoy breakfasts and we all loved that we could eat at the table and enjoy the great view of the ocean.

The unit is nicely decorated and modern with a great kitchen, excellent living quarters and hang out space.

Dana was great to communicate with and fast to respond with answers to any questions.

Some extra notes about the facility:
Pool is not heated.
No hot tub.
Fitness room is small ( 2 bikes, 2 treadmills).
It is across the road from the beach (I was confused at first and thought it was on the beach).
Beach access is a very short walk (about 3 houses down) to a public access point.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the living room/kitchen/dining area.
Liked least: Pool wasn't heated. No hot tub. Fitness room was minimal. (doesn't pertain to unit, just to the facility as a whole).
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IL
Reviewed 1 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing