We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful relaxing”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Island Tower 2203

Gulf View Corner Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gulf View Corner Living Room
Queen Sleeper Sofa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Gulf View Corner Living Room
Queen Sleeper Sofa
Dining Area
Kitchen with Bar Seating
Master Bedroom - King Bed
Large Private Master Bathroom
Guest Bedroom 1 - King Bed, Right Side of Home
Private Guest Bathroom
Connecting Guest Balcony
Guest Bedroom 2 - 2 Twin Beds
Entry to Unit
Guest/Hall Bathroom
Large Laundry Room
Gulf Facing Corner Balcony
Indoor Pool
Indoor Pool
Indoor Pool
Sauna
Sauna
Fitness Room
Fitness Room
Fitness Room
521 West Beach Blvd
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Gulf Shores, Alabama

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SandyM777...
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Found live bed bug on bed after 1 night”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

There was a review from March 2014 on Trip Advisor stating there were bed bugs in this unit. We saw it after we rented the unit. We called Young's Suncoast (property managers) and the lady who answered assured us they had no reports of bed bugs. Upon arrival, we saw bedbug encasements on the beds, so I did a check for bugs, spots on sheets, etc. and it seemed ok.However, the next morning (after 1 night) I woke up and did a quick bed check and a live adult bed bug was crawling under my pillow. Another in our party had a bite on her back. Needless to say, we weren't staying there any longer and were totally freaked out. We called Young's Suncoast who sent a manager over who verified it was a bed bug. We dried all of our clothes, in the hopes of killing any bugs, and bagged them in plastic bags that we went out and bought before leaving, we sealed everything else in plastic, and sprayed down suitcases with 90% alcohol and pray we didn't take them with us. Young's says a pest control company couldn't find any evidence of bed bugs after we left, but one live bed bug on the bed was enough evidence for us. We don't have bed bugs at our houses, so we certainly didn't bring it with us. If we were scamming them, we would have stayed all week and then complained. We called early after one night and asked for a full refund and help finding another unit. They didn't have any comparable units - none directly on the beach and would have split our party into 2 different complexes. So, we were stuck finding our own new place - further away from the heart of Gulf Shores and more expensive, of course. We had to battle with Young's Suncoast but eventually they agreed on a full refund. We realize it's a business and they won't admit to the bed bugs, but I use Trip Advisor to scope out hotels, (just didn't realize vacation rentals were on here, also) so I feel obligated to warn innocent fellow travelers. I do feel bad for the owner, who obviously has treated and tried to get rid of them, but I feel more for those travelers who pay good money only to have their vacations ruined like ours was. It is a lovely unit and has an incredible view, but there is no way I will stay anywhere I see a bed bug. That trumps everything good about the unit.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Feb 2015
Thank you for sharing your experience with us, although it was an unfortunate experience. We strive to provide the best service and vacation experience on the island. After the report was made regarding the bed bugs, Young's Sun Coast promptly had a professional pest control company come out and did a thorough inspection and could not find any bed bugs. However, as the management company and to protect our future guests and owners, We had the unit treated and monitored for one month through the pest control company. The unit has been deep cleaned, all bedding and upholstery have been professional cleaned and sanitized. We go above and beyond to reassure our guests and owners that their stay will be the best it can be, within our control. We build our business on return customers and apologize for the inconvenience during your stay with us. We stand behind our work and assure you that your next stay with us will be what you expected from the last. Again, Thank you for sharing and we look forward to seeing you again on the sugar white sands. KMarti, Guest Services
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iowa city
Reviewed 20 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lake Charles
Reviewed 23 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New Iberia
Reviewed 2 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New Orleans
Reviewed 8 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing