We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza and Salad”
Review of Mellow Mushroom

Mellow Mushroom
Ranked #5 of 136 Restaurants in Foley
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery
Description: We specialize in hand tossed pizza baked on a stone using spring water dough and only fresh ingredients.The menu has a wide range of items such as hoagies, wings, pretzels, calzones, and salads. Our draft beer selection is extensive with 48 different taps. We offer gluten free, vegetarian, and vegan options, and are more than happy to accomodate all of our cutomers diet restrictions. Our restaurant is a fun casual dining expereince fit for all ages.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were staying near Foley and the grand kids wanted to eat at the Mellow Mushroom. The food is very good and I will come back when I’m in the area. The grand kids loved it!

Thank stephen k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mellow Mushroom F, Manager at Mellow Mushroom, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for the great feedback, Stephen! We look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 272 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visit here often and one of the many things we like about the restaurant is the fact that pizzas are hand made (the old time throw the dough in the air) which tells you they are not using factory made dough shipped into the restaurant in a box or even frozen - Service is always quick and friendly but understand, because they are going to make your pizza fresh, there is going to be a short wait but well worth it! Always clean and this is a huge restaurant with never a wait - Also be aware this is not fast food and the prices reflect the fact you are in a really nice restaurant.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jimmy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mellow Mushroom F, Manager at Mellow Mushroom, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing, Jimmy. We appreciate your kind words as well as your business. Looking forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

Good food, good portion sizes, good service, decent prices! Beats out many places we went to where food was double the cost.

Thank Alabama1229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mellow Mushroom F, Manager at Mellow Mushroom, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2018

Thanks for the great review! We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

This place is a sure thing for excellent pizza and good cold brews. What more could ya want? Yummy every time!

Thank carrie-jo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mellow Mushroom F, Manager at Mellow Mushroom, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Thanks for the review, Caroline! We look forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018

I like their pizza with the white sauce. Always yummy and fresh. Nice atmosphere. Pretty good prices.

Thank Beemergirl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mellow Mushroom F, Manager at Mellow Mushroom, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2018

Thanks for the review, Beemergirl123! We look forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Mellow Mushroom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing