We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
77
44
26
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
77
44
26
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool front desk taco bell spent one night here mini fridge and microwave meeting room parking lot special thanks room was clean sink area a wonderful stay rooms are nice would stay here again housekeeping staff the general manager bistro adam
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

Very disappointing stay. Our one bedroom suite was spacious enough but the furniture incredibly uncomfortable and really awful. Not what you are looking for after a long day of travel. No counter space in the bathroom— always inconvenient.
We decided to try the in house “Grill” after our long day of driving. On our second try, finally recognized by waitstaff. Extremely slow and uninterested service.
Front desk friendly and check in ok.
Really wished we had chosen another hotel in Dothan.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank NancyW264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DothanCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Dothan, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Dear Nancy,

Thank you for taking the time to complete your review in regards to your recent stay with us.

As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies for your issues mentioned about the updated furniture and Bistro service. We have forwarded your comments on to the appropriate staff members to ensure that these are not reoccurring issues and again apologize that we fell below your expectations.

Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Dothan. If I may be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. Thank you again for your time, and valuable feedback!

Sincerely,
Hannah Shiver
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

Courtyard Marriott was comfortable and suited our needs. Mary Sanders our housekeeper for the week was really nice and looked out for us, exceeding expectations! Loved chatting with her- felt a little more like home. Thank you we will choose to stay again if we are back in area. Only thing I would want is free coffee downstairs in the morning.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank lizcrosby2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DothanCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Dothan, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Lizcrosby2,

Thank you so much for taking time to review your recent stay at our property. Mary is a very valued associate at our property and we are so pleased to hear that she was able to make your stay a comfortable and memorable one. We hope that your family member fared well in the Future Masters tournament and that should they choose to play again next year, you will choose to stay with us during your time in our area. We wish you the safest of travels home and again, thank you for the kind review of your recent stay.

Best Wishes,
Hannah Shiver
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Dothan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

The hotel is well decorated. The staff is friendly and the beds comfortable. It is in a safe location with a few restaurants close by. The problem? Maintenance. Below is an example of one problem I saw. Also some of the hallway lights are crooked. The pool area needs work. Too many chemicals in the pool and they should specify that it is not heated. For the price I would stay here again. I would have given 4 stars without The maintenance problems.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Cory C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DothanCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Dothan, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear CoryC, Thank you for taking time to review our property and for bringing these items to our attention. I assure you we will promptly assess and review with the appropriate staff members. Thank you for staying with us while visiting Dothan. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

The staff was very friendly. The room was large and the bed was comfortable. The pool was clean and clear however it is NOT heated. It was cold but the kids played anyway. It is in a good location with lots of restaurants near the hotel. The room is modern. Overall it was a good experience as I usually expect with a Marriott property.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank tstuard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DothanCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Dothan, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you for taking time to review our property. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that when you return to Dothan you will visit us again! Thank you for your loyalty.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

the hotel itself is fine. the people nice. but it has issues - showing it was done on the cheap:

1. TV way too small - can't see from the room.
2. Gym equipment old
3. No newspapers - seriously - i knew this last time
4. my free platinum gift - they wouldn't honor tea, just coffee

C'mon - this place - juist not for me. they aren't investing in quality.

PS - they have bistro 2.0 - overpriced. Fortunately you can get a reasonably priced breakfast next door at Atlanta Bread Co. Lots of restaurants nearby.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank TravelManSouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DothanCourtyard, Manager at Courtyard Dothan, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Dothan.

I apologize that you didn't find everything as you expected. Of course, the hotel was completely renovated last year. Newspapers were removed from Marriott Brand Standards at that time. Most days, we, along with other hotels nationwide, were throwing away an average of 50 newspapers because 90% of our guests are not interested in receiving this amenity.

I do apologize for the confusion over tea. Of course tea would be offered for the Marriott Rewards gift and we will correct this immediately with the staff member you encountered.

I hope that you will visit us again when you're in our area to experience the guest service you expect.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews