We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very very poor”
Review of Nayle Comedoria

Nayle Comedoria
Ranked #6 of 843 Restaurants in Olinda
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$38
Description: A cozy atmosphere with good food at the right price in the heart of Olinda. A house that reconciles, cooking, art, crafts, good music and still a differentiated option of lodging. Naylê is not only a restaurant but a Multicultural, where customers are served by the owners who are also musicians and in a few days provide for their customers a good music
Restaurant details
Description: A cozy atmosphere with good food at the right price in the heart of Olinda. A house that reconciles, cooking, art, crafts, good music and still a differentiated option of lodging. Naylê is not only a restaurant but a Multicultural, where customers are served by the owners who are also musicians and in a few days provide for their customers a good music
Reviewed 17 April 2018

I can't believe the good reviews for this place, we had fish dishes 64 and 65. Presentation of the food was awful , seemed like a couple of bits of frozen fish served with a salad that was thrown together because that's what was lying about, awful food and ruined our night.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank jkwilso5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

Great service/friendly staff. The food is typical Brazilian, table full of food with rice, beans etc. Great meat, chicken etc. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank OllyNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

We came here last night to have some typical Brazilian cuisine and were astounded of, not only the lovely location, but also the attentive staff and ambience.

Our waiter was very honest in giving us recommendations. We took 3 1/2 portions of the Filé, Carne de Sol and Chicken in am asian sauce. Needless to say the portions were massive arriving with white rice, fries, beans, salad and pimenta. This along with 4 half liter beers for only 210Reais!

We left with happy tummies and will moat definitely recommend this to anyone who wants to try real Brazilian food.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank danana90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

We had the fish with vegetables in a coconut milk sauce. The meal was ok because the fish was hacked instead of cut nicely. You had to be very careful with the fishbones. The service was pleasant.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank 267AlineBR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

This is a very simple restaurant on the high hill of Olinda Town. Small place, pretty cozy with very informal service. Food is awesome, the best Northeastern food in the area. The staff is very attentive and kind.
There is only one hiccup, no air conditioning and with spicy food you can sweat a lot.
Highly recommend if you want to taste real Brazilian food.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank MGDias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Nayle Comedoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing