We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome - Thanks to Bijaya and Ashish (wonderful...”
other travellers have booked this property
Cozy cottage with spacious rooms with attached bathrooms
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cozy cottage with spacious rooms with attached bathrooms
Kitchen and TV area Snapshot of the dining and rooms
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Cozy cottage with spacious rooms with attached bathrooms
Kitchen and TV area
Snapshot of the dining and rooms
One of the sample bed rooms
Our glam camp with attached bath
Our last guest sent us this shot !
Robin ( Village local) helped us make our signboard. We Respect his talent being a one hand man.
River Tista for angling
Rangli Ragliot tea Garden - Day tour
Monsoon sky
Sunrise from the farm
View from the rooms
A Panorama of the farm
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Darjeeling, Darjeeling District, West Bengal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sheetal A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome - Thanks to Bijaya and Ashish (wonderful hosts)”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We went to stay at Auks farm in March 2018. The location was lovely amidst the mountains.
We loved the simplicity of the place. Hosts were lovely, they cooked such delicious meals for us.
My kids loved the small pond with fish and their dog.
We went for a small trek.
Everything was lovely about the place.
Hope to return to just have the lovely meals ;)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nandini s
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highly recommend”
Reviewed 26 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Very peaceful stay in a lovely farm with driving distance to kalimpong, gangtok and dargeeling. Food is excellent and hosts (Sushmita & Ashish) are very helpful with itinerarys. Some of the recommended activities are fishing & rafting in nearby river.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrinSri
Bengaluru, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely honestly in the middle of hills”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We were a party of 12 with kids and adults. We had booked all the 4 rooms. Rooms are spacious and nicely done.

We are all vegetarians and Ashish and Vijaya prepared such delicious dishes for us (though Ashish mentioned that non-veg items are their specialities).
They prepared north indian dishes, italian and continental dishes. All the dishes were delicious and authentic and were prepared using fresh ingredients from the farm.
They had a huge buffet spread for dinner everyday that we couldnt stop over eating.
Ashish was also very excited that we had small kids in our group and catered to their needs.

Vijaya also gave us recommendations for shopping in the Kalimong area. We got many cute antique and curios from there.

Bablu was very helpful running up nd down to bring what we need.

Domino the lab mix was very friendly and the kids were especially thrilled to see her month old puppies.

The hill views are amazing from the farm. They also have lots of place for the kids to run around and go for walks. Wish we had time for some trekking to nearby places.

The only concern for us was there were too many insects that entered the rooms and dining area during the late evening attracted by the lights. Ashish told us it happens during hot and dry months. This was a bit uncomfortable especially for the kids. If not for that I would have given 5 star rating.

Thanks for your hospitality. Hope to visit you again sometime.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichaMumb...
Mumbai
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Peaceful surrondings, wonderful view”
Reviewed 25 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Auks farm is in the Soreng Hill area. This hill has mostly Buddhist households. Our stay coincided with Buddha Purnima, so we were treated to a colorful procession, and chants echoing in the hills (ps: for us it was just that one day. However, if you're looking for silence in the hills, do check in advance for marriage/ festival season).

The accommodation is tastefully done up. We had booked the whole place. There's an isolated cabin with a balcony. Ask for it, if a private balcony view is important for you.

The dining room, has a collection of books, and a sound system.

Non-veg is the core competence of the Auks Farm kitchen. If you're veg, have a chat in advance, so that you have a sense of the meals that will be prepared during your stay.

We missed doing a bonfire. And that's to do with the unpredictable weather in the hills. On the other hand we had a few hours of a splendid view of the Himalayas. The view from Auks Farm is unique as you view the Himalayas above, alongwith the meandering Teesta (Valley) below.

The charm is to stay at Auks farm and do activities around the farm. Though, Kalimpong is close (c. 1.5h), and Darjeeling is (2.5h) - but account for long traffic snarls in Darjeeling.

Strongly recommend the walk to the Monasteries. It's a good quality road, that has local houses and schools, giving a peek into the local culture.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2017
Thank you Richa. Please visit us again :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina...
1 review
“Cozy and Quiet with warm hospitality”
Reviewed 24 May 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Never thought of staying in a farm in India. Auks Farm was an unexpected experience!! The hosts are good and caring. We were served by home made dishes with veggies from the farm, every bite was fresh, healthy and delicious.

The farm is surrounded by mountains and the view is spectacular though sometimes power failure. We enjoyed the sunrise every quiet morning. It's a place where you can stay, doing nothing and just relax with the sounds of nature.

It's a pity that we didn't have enough time to do the Shared Kitchen. Hope this could be done when we come to Auks Farm again.

Sushmita & Ashish, thanks very much for accompaning us on our shopping and bringing us to the Monastery and fishing. We enjoyed every moment we stayed in Auks Farm.

去印度旅遊第一次住在農家的體驗,沒想到這麼出乎意料... 農家被山脈圍繞,烏語花香,舒適而寧靜。每天爬起床看日出都是新鮮的感覺;只要喜歡大自然,坐著一整天什麼也不幹亦不會覺悶。主人還會貼心地為您送上茶點,讓您忘憂的發呆。超棒的呢!

早餐和晚餐的款式大致上沒有重複,而且必定讓您吃到捧著肚子。食材都是來自農家種植的菜蔬及附近農家養的牲畜,吃進肚裡的都新鮮和健康的食物。

讓人很懷念的旅程呢!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2017
Thank you Christina! Please visit us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;