We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit posh ”
Review of Glenary's

Glenary's
Ranked #6 of 131 Restaurants in Darjeeling
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$6
Cuisines: Indian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Somehow this place does not fit the Darjeeling atmosphere and context. Unless you are snob who has to go to the "top rated/looking" places

Thank MantasG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nita E, Owner at Glenary's, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Dear Mantas,

Thank you for taking the time to review us,we are sorry for your disappointment, we hope your next visit won’t be the same.See you again with your family and friends.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2 284)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

244 - 248 of 2 285 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Located in main market and one of those hang around places where you would like to sit and spend your evenings with a cup of coffee and a piece of cake. Shop is done in a nice european style with ample place for sitting and nice view from there. You can find lot of tourists, young crowd and foreigners .

Thank rajeev r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nita E, Owner at Glenary's, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Dear Rajeev,

Thank you for taking the time to review us,we are happy you had a wonderful time. See you again with your family and friends.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

sandwiches are good, roast chicken sandwich was yum. the apple pie is a must try. the bakery is excellent. service can improve, a bit slow. located right on mall road and great view of the mountains . recomended

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SoultravellerPriya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nita E, Owner at Glenary's, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Dear Soultravellerpriya

Thank you for taking the time to review us,we are happy you had a wonderful time. See you again with your family and friends.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

This eatery was one of the attractions we go back to Darjeeling again and again. We loved the pork sausages, bacon and ham. But it was so disappointing to find the non veg menu so shortened. We had loved the fried chilly pork on an earlier visit, but this time the pork came with a coating was soggy. The baked items were not fresh too - chicken and cheese pie was at least a day old.

Thank Biyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nita E, Owner at Glenary's, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Dear Biyas,

Thank you for taking the time to review us,we are happy you had a wonderful time. See you again with your family and friends.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

The building is decidedly colonial, and the food is pretty good. We had Indian deliciousness for lunch one day, and then a pizza another day. It started raining, and we were not rushed to leave our table and head out into the foray. Altogether, quite restful.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hazel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nita E, Owner at Glenary's, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Dear Hazel,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. See you again with your family and friends.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Glenary's also viewed

Darjeeling, Darjeeling District
Darjeeling, Darjeeling District
 
Darjeeling, Darjeeling District
Darjeeling, Darjeeling District
 
Darjeeling, Darjeeling District
Darjeeling, Darjeeling District
 

Been to Glenary's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing