We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Homestay - Better than a hotel!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Darjeeling, Darjeeling District, West Bengal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Kekais
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Homestay - Better than a hotel!”
Reviewed 11 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I'd rate it six stars if possible!!! It was the first home stay that I’ve done, and not by choice. However, it’s hard to say which part of the experience was better: Paulzor (the owner) who helped us with everything from finding an apartment and a motorcycle, the food – made fresh daily served with local tea, the comfortable rooms with fluffy blankets, or the amazing sweeping views of the mountains and villages.

Highly recommended – in fact, when my mom comes to visit, I’ll suggest she stay here over a hotel. Really – we had better service than the Hilton! Unexpected review! Great experience! Try the "Paulzor Breakfast Special Sandwich"!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2017
Thanks Britts for your positive response, will look forward to serve you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas S
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Darjeeling stay with bonus Singalila trek...”
Reviewed 22 January 2017 for a stay in November 2016

We initially just booked for 2 nights with a vague intention do so some trekking in the Singalila national park (via Air B&B) – and a few email exchanges later (before we left for India) we had a fully detailed schedule that worked well for our travel plans. On arrival, he had recruited another couple to join us (which both reduced cost and made the trek much more fun). Paulzor also gave us a near full day tour of Darjeeling at no extra cost. Paulzor is actually a highly experienced trekking expedition guide – who quit his job to turn to AirBNB hosting – so that his family (not just himself) benefit from his skills. In parallel he has started his own trekking agency – and we were the beneficiary of both his expertise and eagerness to make our stay and trip as memorable as possible. We have to give Paulzor top marks – the stay was the “full AirBNB experience” (in terms of meeting the locals), and the Singalila trek was outstanding. The trek had the full range of experiences – getting to see the worlds highest mountains (Kangchenjunga – some 60km away, and Everest, Lhotse, Makalu – some 150km away), meeting the rest of the world in the lodges, and also a very memorable home stay with a local family on the last night of the trek.
Needless to say, we stayed again with him upon returning from the trek

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jan 2017
Thanks Tom & Nicole for wonderful reviews , all good memories are cherished
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joschprmz
Kumily
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2017
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing