We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too good”
Review of Royal Vega

Royal Vega
Ranked #19 of 7 021 Restaurants in Chennai (Madras)
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$2 600
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 22 October 2018

Amazing vegetarian Indian food served in a very novel way at this super classy place.Chef Om Pal can create magic, most ably backed by the very informative & genial Mr.Rohit Bhat.
Will be back again, for sure.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank ashokgupta2408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_ITCGrandChola, General Manager at Royal Vega, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank You for sharing your valuable and wonderful feedback on Trip Advisor!

We are happy to know that you enjoyed your dining experience at Royal Vega. Chef Om Pal, Mr. Rohit Bhat and team are very happy to have received your appreciation.

It was a pleasure to have you with us and we will sincerely look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm Regards,
Anil Chadha
Vice President South, ITC Hotels &
General Manager ITC Grand Chola - A Luxury Collection Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed our meals tremendously even though I had restrictions in my diet. They were so willing, so kind and loving. The food was exceptional in the refinements of tastes. Exquisite vegetarian Indian and Ayurvedic flavors.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank dforsyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_ITCGrandChola, General Manager at Royal Vega, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2018

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank You for sharing your valuable and wonderful feedback on Trip Advisor!

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your dining experience at Royal Vega.

It was a pleasure to have you with us and we will sincerely look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm Regards,
Anil Chadha
Vice President South, ITC Hotels &
General Manager ITC Grand Chola - A Luxury Collection Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2018 via mobile

An exceptional dining experience with a mouth melting food at Royal vega in ITC Grand Chola chennai.
Best part of this place is that it is Pure Vegetarian Restaurant.

It is indeed a Royal restaurant and one of its kind. I went with four of my friends to dine in Royal vega, few days back and the overall flow of the restaurant is exceptional.
The ambience is grand. I was amazed by the silver thali and the different seatings which when they explained in details influenced me back to the history.

Talking about food; it really tastes great and all food came at once, which we all were happy about as we like to taste everything at the same time.
The server explained the food in details.
I would recommend everyone to try this place for great food and excellent service.

Expectation meets reality in Royal vega.
Thank you team Royal vega
Kudos to everyone who is associated the restaurant.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Vincent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_ITCGrandChola, General Manager at Royal Vega, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2018

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank You for sharing your wonderful feedback on Trip Advisor!

We are delighted to know that you and your friends enjoyed your dining experience at Royal Vega and also very happy to know that you would recommend us.

It was a pleasure to have you all with us and we will sincerely look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm Regards,
Anil Chadha
Vice President South, ITC Hotels &
General Manager ITC Grand Chola - A Luxury Collection Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018 via mobile

Last week it was my birthday, so my parents gave me a treat in Royal Vega, actually i prefers non vegetarian only.. this is my first time to had food in vegetarian restaurant, before I thought, who will have vegetarian food, we are wasting money and time also.
But Royal Vega is completely different foods... It was sooo awesome taste and visual appeal also.

They are serving foods in thali which also royal looks, and one more thing they are serving some sweets first. That sweets are looks like as usual, but that taste also unique,

Finally they gave us a surprise cake, I never had like that cake in my life, wonderful design, finally I addicted to that cake. That also very very unique,

Service also gave as Royal feel, we are felt as kings family... That person who served in our table, he was so attentive,
And chef also specially taking care all the tables...

And one more thing they are welcoming the ladies with Jasmine garland,
Totally I loved Royal Vega

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Climber824781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_ITCGrandChola, General Manager at Royal Vega, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank You for sharing your valuable and wonderful feedback on Trip Advisor!

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your dining experience at Royal Vega during your birthday.

It was a pleasure to have you and your family with us and we will sincerely look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm Regards,
Anil Chadha
Vice President South, ITC Hotels &
General Manager ITC Grand Chola - A Luxury Collection Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

Everything about Royal Vega is impeccable.

Restaurant-5*
The Ambiance is very royal and the people at the restaurant make you feel as if you are dining at a palace and having a delicious meal.

Food- 5*
There are three different menus to choose from.
We opted for a seasonal menu,
Everything which was served was beautiful and has pleasing taste.

Service- 5*
We were served by two gentlemen, very polite and eager to serve.
They explained everything about the food and some hidden facts of preparation also.

Kudos to team Royal Vega.

We will definitely come back soon.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank malviyamamta5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_ITCGrandChola, General Manager at Royal Vega, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank You for sharing your valuable and wonderful feedback on Trip Advisor!

We are elated to know that you enjoyed dining at Royal Vega and are very happy to receive your appreciation for the same.

It was a pleasure to have you with us and we will sincerely look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm Regards,
Anil Chadha
Vice President South, ITC Hotels &
General Manager ITC Grand Chola - A Luxury Collection Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Royal Vega also viewed

Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
 
Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
 
Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
 

Been to Royal Vega? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing