We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 389)
Filter reviews
1 389 results
Traveller rating
652
409
179
86
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
652
409
179
86
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cilantro restaurant close to the airport star hotel room service banquet hall swimming pool excellent stay excellent hospitality business trip pleasant stay travel desk courteous staff house keeping excellent hotel front office special mention special thanks
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 1 389 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

I stayed for 3 days and visit is simply excellent. Good location. Restaurant staff were simply outstanding,they arranged to pack my breakfast and lunch without any delay even at morning 5. Buffet options were also good. Live counter staff were prompt and very skilled. The only drawback I felt bathroom has few problem and they are not able to fix after attending everyday. Surprised to see complete Western system in bathroom, as in India I expected dual provision.

I got entrance facing room and it was good.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank EnjoyUrHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SumitKa, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear EnjoyUrHoliday,
Greetings from Le Royal Meridien Chennai !


We are overwhelmed with the wonderful review you have given us and very pleased to hear that our staff made your experience here, a pleasant one. We understand the importance of guests’ satisfaction and go to great lengths to monitor every aspect. We thank you again for your lovely review and look forward in welcoming you again.

We also request you to follow our social media channels for offers and updates.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Kant
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Beautiful food and the ambience
Had a good conversation with the executive chef of the hotel .
The Manager of the restaurant Mr. Apurv Chaturvedi , took good care and gave great service.
Will be coming soon to chennai and for sure have a dine here .

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank ashishrawat5522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SumitKa, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear ashishrawat5522,
Greetings from Le Royal Meridien Chennai !

It is always wonderful to hear from our guests who love visiting Le Royal Meridien Chennai and we are glad that during this visit, you were impressed by Navaratna restaurant. We are happy that you found the location and ambiance to your liking along with the food offerings being tasty. Your special mention of our associates will be conveyed, this will inspire them to continue perform to their very best.

We look forward to your continue patronage.

Warm Regards

Sumit Kant
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

The place is huge but everything inside is old and smelly. We had 5 power outages shortly after I checked in. The room service food is terribly greasy and salty. When I complained about the food, the guy on the phone even laughed. OMG. The bfast was ok but area is very dark. Will not come back.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank emma_china0626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SumitKa, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear emma_china0626,

Greetings from Le Royal Meridien Chennai !

We regret to learn about the inconveniences that marked your recent stay. We assured that our services, including our rooms, are much loved by our guests and the experience you had is, indeed one of those rare instances. We assure you to discuss the concerns that you had with our team and ensure that they are not repeated in the future.

Once again, we thank you for staying at our hotel and hope you would give us another chance to redeem our service standards in your eyes.

Warm Regards
Sumit Kant
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

Ms Manorama was excellent in her hospitality and very helpful and courteous.She personally took care of my group fom the time we entered the hotel till we left. Food and beverages were brought without delay. Will surely visit again.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pgnayar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SumitKa, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Dear pgnayar,

Greetings from Le Royal Meridien Chennai !

Our team works hard to ensure that our guests are well attended and feel special.

we are glad that from our hospitality to our culinary spread, everything made your experience memorable with us and helped us earn your flattering review.

Once again, thank you for your kind comments. We are glad to receive a summary of our merits and hope you would join us again to enjoy them.

Warm Regards

Sumit Kant
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

Excellent service, decor and overall premium look and feel. Also had dinner at the Navaratna restaurant on-site where Chef Sathish specially prepared a fenugreek pomfret curry for us, excellent to taste in all respects. The breakfast spread was also fabulous. Another important aspect for us was that the bed was neither too soft nor too hard which helped us sleep soundly, most high end hotels tend to have beds that are too soft

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank rroy81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SumitKa, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Dear rroy81,

Greetings from Le Royal Meridien Chennai !

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. I am glad that you had a memorable experience and enjoyed your stay. We believe that our associates are our biggest assets and I am delighted that you found their warmth and service exemplary.

We look forward to welcoming you!!

Warm Regards

Sumit Kant
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews