We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Somerset Greenways Chennai
Nearby Hotels
Taj Coromandel Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Residency Towers(Chennai (Madras))
US$88
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
US$180
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hyatt Regency Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
US$95
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Hyatt Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
US$132
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Park Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
US$104
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ITC Grand Chola, Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
US$231
LuxuryCollection
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Clarion Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveller rating
216
102
19
11
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
216
102
19
11
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machineinfinity poolradio roomserviced apartmentsocial restaurantlong stayhome away from homeservice apartmentsroom servicean excellent place to stayhouse keepingexcellent facilitiesthe general managerchinese restaurantstar hotelexcellent propertybuffet breakfast is
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 361 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2018

The apartments are beautifully built,extremely spacious ideal to stay when you want to be in the city center. The hotel looks no less than a 5 star and gives the desired ambiance. Services provided are impressive. Breakfast is all that you could ask for, the interiors are classy and the spread was huge. Just made my day. To sum up, it was a fabulous stay.

Cheers!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sawhney10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ascott_India, Public Relations Manager at Somerset Greenways Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Somerset Greenways Chennai. We are delighted to hear that you were happy with our serviced residences, the facilities and the service extended by our staff. We are indeed happy to know that we were able to make your stay more comfortable and help you feel at home.

Feedback such as yours motivates us to do better to ensure that our residents have a warm and pleasant experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to Somerset Greenways soon.

Warm regards
The Management
Somerset Greenways Chennai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Wonderful staff overall! Will stay here again! Housekeeping can be a little more efficient but all issues are attended to right away! very caring folks! Only issue the location; i.e. relatively farther away from shopping etc. You need a car to accomplish anything. However, this also helps with the tranquility of the place!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vegotomos1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ascott_India, Public Relations Manager at Somerset Greenways Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Somerset Greenways Chennai. We are delighted to hear that you were happy with the service extended by our staff. Please be assured that we have noted your comment regarding improving efficiency of our Housekeeping department.

Feedback such as yours motivates us to do better to ensure that our residents have a warm and pleasant experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to Somerset Greenways soon, to give us the opportunity to not just meet, but exceed your expectations as well.

Warm regards
The Management
Somerset Greenways Chennai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

I was there for one night on the way to pondicherry and decided to stay in this hotel before driving the next day. When i entered the hotel, i was greeted by friendly staffs and i was also glad when i entered the hotel room is amazing with very comfortable bed. I definitely had a good night sleep.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank keanasimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ascott_India, Public Relations Manager at Somerset Greenways Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Somerset Greenways Chennai on your short visit to the city. We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. We thank you for your valued patronage and look forward to welcoming you again at our serviced residence soon.

With Warm Regards
The Management
Somerset Greenways Chennai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

This service apartment was how I wish our place was in Chennai. Convenient kitchen, comfortable spacious bedroom and hall, even a separate room just for stuff including room for 20 pairs of shoes. lol. Very clean, none of the typical haphazard construction that India is infamous for. Restaurant and complimentary breakfast were very nice. I might come here again just to get away.

Room Tip: Suites are very convenient when entertaining guests.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ascott_India, Public Relations Manager at Somerset Greenways Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on this forum. We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you are happy with the apartment layout and interior design. We are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards. We look forward to welcoming you again at Somerset Greenways Chennai soon.

Warm Regards
The Management
Somerset Greenways Chennai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

We felt very comfortable in the spacious 1 bedroom apartment. The rooftop terrace has great views of the ocean, river and the city. The breakfast was good, although the choices could be wider. The restaurant was very good with reasonable prices for lunch and dinner. The location is not very centric, but that might make it less noisy than other hotels.
The staff was really the highlight of the stay; everyone was very friendly and helpful and tried their best to make our stay as pleasant as possible.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank GSVCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ascott_India, Public Relations Manager at Somerset Greenways Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Somerset Greenways Chennai. We are delighted to hear that you were happy with our serviced residences, the facilities and the service extended by our staff. We are indeed happy to know that we were able to make your stay more comfortable and help you feel at home.

Feedback such as yours motivates us to do better to ensure that our residents have a warm and pleasant experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to Somerset Greenways soon.

Warm regards
The Management
Somerset Greenways Chennai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews