We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food @ Lunch”
Review of Cappuccino

Cappuccino
Ranked #24 of 7 020 Restaurants in Chennai (Madras)
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$24
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Alwarpet
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had Buffet Lunch with my friends and family. Veg food was good. My suggestion would be to increase more fruit options for dessert and ice creams. I am an ice cream lover with fruits. But very less options on fruits and ice cream. Not the same flavor of Vanilla, Strawberry and Chocolate, need variety.

Thank Kris4Radha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cappuccino C, Manager at Cappuccino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. I will definitely share the wonderful compliments with the restaurant team and our Executive Chef. We have also noted your suggestions and currently working on it.We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel and restaurant soon.

Regards,
Gourab Chatterjee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2018 via mobile

Sivakumar recommended potlam rice which was amazing!! Good food! When you come clubbing in Chennai you have to visit here!

Thank Vino R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cappuccino C, Manager at Cappuccino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. I will definitely share the wonderful compliments with the restaurant team and our Executive Chef. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel and restaurant soon.

Regards,
Gourab Chatterjee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018

I had my breakfast here , as a part of staying at the hotel. The breakfast spread is good, and has a lot of variety in case of Indian breakfast food. The eggs Benedict were my favorite with cured salmon!

Do not miss the wild mushroom soup served here, it is the best mushroom soup I have had till date!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank priyanjanar0y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cappuccino C, Manager at Cappuccino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. I will definitely share the wonderful compliments with the restaurant team and our Executive Chef. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel and restaurant soon.

Regards,
Gourab Chatterjee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

I had all choices from omelettes cooked to oder, Indian style buffet to a pizza with my own choice of toppings. All options were delicious and the staff were quick to clear plates away or happy to leave me sitting and reading

Thank JimS48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cappuccino C, Manager at Cappuccino, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. I will definitely share the wonderful compliments with the restaurant team and our Executive Chef. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel and restaurant soon.

Regards,
Gourab Chatterjee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

During our stay in chennai and staying here at the hotel meant we were having our lavish breakfast at the Cappuccino, now the thing to notice here is that this property has its own legacy since originating since the early 1980's from a being a canteen to being what it is now...

The ambiance has not changed much since the brand was Sheraton to now as Crowne Plaza, what has also not changed are the energetic staff who tirelessly walk around to cater to the needs for the morning brekkers.

The breakfast is decent and elaborate and hits the sweet spot of the palate as there is something for each taste bud. The staff is very efficient and always smiling, even during our late night grubs they had the same attitude and more so on the weekend too. Loved the spirit of the boys and the girls.

Would like to take special mention of Suraj who waited our table the most and Sourabh who was not behind and our much efficient host Sangeetha, who ensured our boys were occupied and were not upto causing any miseries.

The breakfast juices were fresh and so were the breads, the South Indian food is a must try since the iconic Dakshin food gets prepared in the same kitchen and of course the filter coffee, how can one not have coffee when in Chennai. The other of my favorites were Blueberry Muffin and Tiramisu.. and of course you should try the cappuccino how can you not when you dine in one :)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank itsmearul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cappuccino C, Manager at Cappuccino, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. I will definitely share the wonderful compliments with the restaurant team and our Executive Chef. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel and restaurant soon.

Regards,
Gourab Chatterjee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cappuccino also viewed

Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
 
Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
 
Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
 

Been to Cappuccino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing