We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Kalyan(Jaipur)(Great Value!)
US$10
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$109
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
US$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$38
US$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Umaid Mahal(Jaipur)
US$74
US$40
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2 894)
Filter reviews
2 895 results
Traveller rating
1 540
1 047
220
52
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 540
1 047
220
52
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restaurantroyal suitenooks and cranniesswimming poolbeautiful hotelvalue for moneybani parkevery eveningresidential areapleasant staytuk tukmodern amenitiesbuffet breakfastrailway stationhot waterold cityvisit jaipur
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 2 895 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for three days and can’t say enough good things about this hotel. Not only is it unique in that it was a former royal vacation home, it also has all the original fixtures and fittings making it feel like you’ve stepped into history. The staff are wonderful. They take the time to get to know you and remember your likes and dislikes. Of particular mention are Puran, Raj and Bhamwar who went above and beyond.

The internet was a little iffy, but there were parts of the hotel that you could go to where the signal was better. Adequate for checking email.

The food on the roof top terrace is amazing. Especially the food that is cooked in the Clay Oven. The music and dancing is a treat when you see it for the first time, however the same people play/dance every night and it gets a little tiresome, especially when they ask for tips every night. This was the only downside for us as we felt that we were being pressured to pay for the entertainment and one of the dancers was quite upset when we didn’t give her a tip the third evening in a row. Not an icebreaker though but something that management may consider for its guests.

We would defiantly stay here again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Cats_R_UsParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
umaidbhawan, General Manager at Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for giving your review on the trip advisor website. It is our endevours to constantly improve our services based on the feed back we receive from our esteemed Guests. We hope to see you again very soon.
Warm regards

Karan Rathore
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a very nice experience with out stay at Umaid Bhawan. The hotel decor actually has a royal look n feel and the staff are very very helpful and cordial. I highly recommend this hotel. The rooms and toilets were impeccably clean and the breakfast had a good choice of various dishes.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
umaidbhawan, General Manager at Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for giving your review on the trip advisor website. It is our endevours to constantly improve our services based on the feed back we receive from our esteemed Guests. We hope to see you again very soon.
Warm regards

Karan Rathore
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel has been converted from a palace and none of the original charm has been lost. We only stayed for two nights but it was an oasis in an otherwise hectic itinerary. The breakfast was comprehensive and the dinner menu was extensive. Both meals were eaten in the rooftop restaurant which was beautifully laid out.

The bedroom was beautiful with echoes of the palace on the walls and ceiling. The room was quite small but the bed was very comfortable. We had a nice wrought iron table and chair just outside our window which was nice to sit at with a cup of coffee. Unfortunately, other guests also sat their which wasn't very nice just outside our window.

The pool area was nice but there were not enough sun beds as some people ended up sitting on the floor. The pool could have afforded to be slightly smaller in, what is, a small area and that would have allowed more sun beds to be available.

Part of our booking included a driver for the day which was great, unfortunately, he had limited English so we struggled to arrange with him where we wanted to visit, but we muddled through.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
umaidbhawan, General Manager at Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for giving your review on the trip advisor website. It is our endevours to constantly improve our services based on the feed back we receive from our esteemed Guests. We hope to see you again very soon.
Warm regards

Karan Rathore
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was a great stay for me and my whole 16 family members, and everyone was impressed of the building structure and everything of this hotel. Its more like staying in a maharaj palace and every inch is well furnished !! There is a live show(dance) at dinner place everyday from 7-9pm and it kept us entertained while await for the buffet dinner..

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank suthakar b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
umaidbhawan, General Manager at Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for giving your review on the trip advisor website. It is our endevours to constantly improve our services based on the feed back we receive from our esteemed Guests. We hope to see you again very soon.
Warm regards

Karan Rathore
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My daughter booked this hotel for 2 nights via hotel.com. Great choice - we loved it from start to finish. We were upgraded on arrival to a room with a balcony overlooking the pool. Great room - the nicest we stayed in during our travels around the Golden Triangle. The hotel is beautifully presented and has lots of places with comfortable chairs/cushions to find a spot to relax in. Great staff - very friendly and courteous. Couldn’t fault anything. They arranged for the hotel car to collect us on arrival and drop us at the end of our stay. There is a pool on site which we used on several occasions - clean and well maintained. Good quality breakfast offered (mixture of Asian/European food options). Facility on site to change currency which was really helpful to us. Really difficult to find anything to fault - would definitely recommend to anyone looking to stay in Jaipur.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank GillHarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
umaidbhawan, General Manager at Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for giving your review on the trip advisor website. It is our endevours to constantly improve our services based on the feed back we receive from our esteemed Guests. We hope to see you again very soon.
Warm regards

Karan Rathore
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews