We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (848)
Filter reviews
848 results
Traveller rating
717
103
14
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
717
103
14
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hunting lodge fire pit an oasis royal suite each evening stayed longer busy city large bathroom sitting area like royalty royal experience small hotel three nights mr singh wonderful hotel old city modern amenities
Filter
Updating list...
326 - 331 of 848 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2015 via mobile

We spent two nights here during our visit to Jaipur. It is a small family run heritage hotel with only 15 rooms. The hotel owners and staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful and cannot do enough to help. The owners are always around and to ensure everything is fine and answer any questions you may have.

They have a spa facility and outdoor pool. There is an outdoor rooftop restaurant with an open pit fire. We had dinner out here both nights and the food and service was excellent.

This is a genuine heritage hotel and as such they are not allowed to change the structure at all.

Our bedroom was beautiful with a huge bathroom.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and definitely recommend staying here whilst visiting Jaipur.

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank IainR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PradipChudasama, Owner at Royal Heritage Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2015

Dear Guests from New Zealand,
Thank you for your review for The Royal Heritage Haveli, this former Hunting Lodge and now converted to a Boutique Hotel in Jaipur. It gives us pleasure and immense satisfaction to see a review where a Guest have enjoyed their stay and were comfortable with us.
We look forward to welcoming you along with your friends and family in the near future.
Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2015

Me and my friend from US planned a trip of Rajasthan . For Jaipur we booked this hotel and had mix experience . Hotel has great lawns and swimming area . But this hotel is really far from tourist attractions . The owners are good and give you s welcoming feel . Coming to FNB the room service was slow . The hotel lack the professional luxury touch if you can pay lil more I would prefer Jai Mahal Palace .

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank erawan a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PradipChudasama, Owner at Royal Heritage Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. We are sorry, that your experience was not great and you found it difficult to commute, finding the tourist places far... We are located under 10 minutes from the Railway Station and 15-20 minutes from the City Palace... We are again under 10 minutes from The Jai Mahal Hotel and the ITC Rajputana, which you mention as your preference, the city attractions would be the same distance to travel and the difference in travel time would be only 8 to 10 minutes.
Had you mentioned your predicament, we would have been only too happy to shift you or ask you to book a hotel of your choice for sure.
I have also asked my front office to offer free drop to the city, when a Guest asks and our car is free.
Nevertheless, we sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused.
Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2015

Our suite was large and clean with great lighting. The bathroom had beautiful tile and was modern. The restaurant menu was excellent. During our 19 day Indian tour, we had the best food here...prepared as requested and presented beautifully.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sosayweall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PradipChudasama, Owner at Royal Heritage Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2015

Dear Guests from the USA,
What a short and sweet review. Thank you. We are glad to learn, that you enjoyed your stay here with us and overall has a great stay. We look forward to your returning here with your friends and family.
Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2015

I enjoyed one more relaxing stay - this time together with my partner, in this beautiful location.
There are beautiful rooms as well as a nice garden and a wonderful pool, which we appreciated after long days in the dusty city.
Food is nice too and the service is very agreable.

Room tip: All the rooms are really nice!
Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Gabie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PradipChudasama, Owner at Royal Heritage Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2015

Dear Gabie,
Thank you for your review for The Royal Heritage Haveli, this former Hunting Lodge of the family of Jaipur. It was our pleasure to have you return after two years with your partner and spend a few days with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with here with us.
Warm regards and we look forward to your return sometime in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2015

It was a beautiful place in the center of Jodhpur. The guys were all really helpful and friendly.
The have an amazing Roof Top Restaurant. With a beautiful view over the Fort. They cook the food fresh, it was very good.
The room was very big and clean. For that price, perfect.

I would visit this place again, at any time.

Room tip: Zimmer ohne Fenster an der Rueckseite des Hauses, wegen dem Laerm der Strasse.
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KerstinH242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PradipChudasama, Owner at Royal Heritage Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review for The Royal Heritage Haveli.
You mentioned Jodhpur and not Jaipur, not being rude, but hope your review for Jodhpur has come in for the review for The Royal Heritage Haveli in Jaipur.
Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews