We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review ”
Review of The Pent House

The Pent House
Ranked #1 885 of 3 385 Restaurants in Jaipur
Description: Whether it's cherishing your bond of friendship sky high with rooftop sitting or being a book lover looking for a niche corner. Craving for some healthy snacks after a routine workout or greeting your family over a delicious dinner. We have it all sorted for you at #ThePentHouse - Ample Sitting of about 60-70 people - Separate arrangements for Kitty Parties, Birthday Parties, Candle Light Dinners
Restaurant details
Description: Whether it's cherishing your bond of friendship sky high with rooftop sitting or being a book lover looking for a niche corner. Craving for some healthy snacks after a routine workout or greeting your family over a delicious dinner. We have it all sorted for you at #ThePentHouse - Ample Sitting of about 60-70 people - Separate arrangements for Kitty Parties, Birthday Parties, Candle Light Dinners
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

"The Pent house café! "
As the name suggests this cafe is situated at the rooftop in Malviya nagar!
So are you in the mood to unwind and relax? Because The Pent House café managed to be a pure delight!
The Pent house cafe is one the best place to chill out in Malviya nagar. They have ample amount of seating both indoor and outdoor.
Interiors takes this place to next level and feel of the cafe gives it a classy and elegant touch! Lamps and lightning is really bright.
Menu doesn't leave any scope for regret.
We really enjoyed everything we had and especially the shakes, mocktails and pizza! portions are just right and the service was good.
Talking about the food we tried there :
¶¶ Ferrero Rocher shake - Its a mouth watering blend of mass favourite chocolate Ferrero Rocher with milk and made into a milk shake.
¶¶ Red velvet shake - Our personal favourite! Red velvet cake mix transforms the traditional milkshake recipe into a red velvet lover's.
¶Ferrero Rochers Shake - 4/5
¶PentHouse Smoothie - 3.5/5
¶Green Apple ice tea - 3.5/5
¶Oreo Shake - 4/5
¶Red Velvet Shake - 5/5
¶Almond Smoothie - 4/5
¶Choco Frappe- 3.5/5
@¶Blue Lily - 4/5
¶Black Kites- 4/5
¶¶ Rajasthani Rolls - they were the papad rolls with vegetables inside it. It tasted good but was a little bit oily.
¶¶ Bombay Toast sandwich - the sandwich was too saucy. Need a little improvement as well!
¶¶ Crispy veggies - these were the crispy fried vegetables with sauces and it tasted too good and enjoyed it!
¶¶ Tandoori pizza - The presentation was soo good that no one could wait to eat it!
It was combined with soo many diff flavours and even tasted too good!
¶¶Nachos Pizza - The pizza was too delicious but it didn't go with the name as it had few nachos only on the top.
¶¶ Dal makhani with laccha parantha - It was too delicious and perfectly cooked!
¶¶ Chana masala with laccha parantha - Channa masala tasted soo good that even without laccha parantha we could have it! And laccha parantha should be improved a little bit!
¶¶ Sizzling brownie - It was a mouth watering delicious sizzling brownie!
>>Overall food - 4/5
>>Service - 4.5/5
>>Ambience - 4/5
Hope to visit soon! A value for money place!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Jaipur_Blogger14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 6 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2018

Pent house has an amazing rooftop view & from there you can clearly see World Trade Park and whole of Malviya nagar.

They have indoor and rooftop seating options where the rooftop seating is colourful and comfortable with pink, blue, purple...different color sofas...

Staff is friendly and service is quick!!

We ordered
* Beverages:
—Chocolate shake: Thick shake with perfect blend of chocolate, not too sweet which was good..
—Kitkat shake: Topped with kitkat, it was yummy
—Cafe frappe: Strong coffee with right amount of sugar, i liked it
—Choco frappe: Coffee with right amount of chocolate..as we ordered choco and cafe frappe both, it was easy to distinguish between both
—Peach ice tea: It was ok.. other places serve better peach ice tea.
* Honey chilli potato: Potatoes have lost the crunch, a lot of soya sauce was added.. I didn’t liked it
* White sauce pasta: Tasteless and too dry.. white sauce was
* BBQ paneer wrap: Wrap filled with paneer and served with mayo, good in taste.

Overall I would recommend pent house for coffee☕️ and shake lovers as food was not upto mark.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Niki1531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

Very good ambience with great service of the staff...food was very good..
Among everything chocolate shake n Alfredo pasta is too good...In short food was really awesome .. it was suprb.n all over everything was perfect n i just lv dis place....

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Aditya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

First of all,It's a damn good place,Amazing Rooftop Decor, Peaceful place.
Had Nutella Cappuccino,which was Very Soothing and Refreshing.
Crispy French Fries,Chilli Cheese Toast,Red Sauce Pasta and Toss Salad,all the Food Items were Perfect.
Margherita was yummy too.
All these things in very Reasonable Prices.

One of the best Cafe in Malviya Nagar.
Keep it up.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ritikar74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

Running a cafe/restaurant is like learning how to master the art of riding a bicycle. You need to peddle (make good food) & form the balance ( have the perfect staff). Leme start the Gupshup:

PentHouse has two seating area. One is rooftop & other is close knit. So i was seated on the rooftop. The seating is super comfy & that’s about it.

So as is the norm when we order the steward asks for our order & guides us to taste the best dish that they serve. I wish I could record this staff’s way of speaking to customers. However, il give you a snapshot of the conversation.. I asked, “hows the 4 cheese Formaggi pizza here?” To which he snapped, “ Humne khaaya hai kya jo aapko bata de ki yeh pizza kaisi hai?!” Meaning Haven’t tasted the pizza so how can i tell you if it’s worth it or not?! I chose to ignore his retorts but this doesn’t go well with the person serving and is a big no under the hospitality ethics. I really pity this place coz the staff claimed he’s the oldest one & this is how he behaves.. Atrocious!

Coming to the Food: here’s what we ordered:

4 Cheese Formaggi Pizza: Only cheese that was present on the Pizza was Mozzarella. And the staff asked us that this pizza would have maggi as a topping. Turns out the Pizza For- maggi is the topping they were tokin about. I wish I could explain them what Formaggi means!

Crispy corn: Soggy n saucy much spoiled the crispyness of the dish.

Papad chaat: Recommended dish by the staff & boy don’t even dare trying it. Horrendous. Something’s wrong with this dish. Has been overfried so its oily papad & then it has some god knows what filling that the fried papad cant retain its crispness.

Sadly, its still trying to ride the bicycle but cannot. I Wish i could undo going to this place. Its the worst one on my list & doesn’t deserve a point. My Verdict: DON’T GO!!!

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank PriyankaB814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Pent House also viewed

 
Jaipur, Jaipur District
Jaipur, Jaipur District
 
Jaipur, Jaipur District
Jaipur, Jaipur District
 

Been to The Pent House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing