We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vedge just got Edgier”
Review of Vedge

Vedge
Ranked #79 of 14 398 Restaurants in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$9
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Andheri West/Versova
Description: Vedge aims to fill the gap of a young, trendy vegetarian diner that has the best of all worlds with respect to cuisine and experience, giving them variety in not only taste but also a look and feel not typical to the regular vegetarian restaurant. We tend to perceive veg restaurants to be family oriented, why not break the perceptions - make it different and unexpected - create a space for single diners, college students, youth and families all having a great time, without the supposed 'clutter' experienced in vegetarian eateries today."
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Vedge is definitely one of the best pure vegetarian restaurants I've been too. They also prepare the dishes on the menu especially for jains. Starting with the ambience, the place has beautiful lighting and is very well decorated with a vintage touch to it. The staff is very warm and welcoming and will make your meal delightful.
We had
1) Italian smooch( 3.5/5)
A refreshing drink made with mint, lime, ginger syrup and Coke.
2)spicy guava delight(4/5)
This drink reminded me of my childhood having guavas with Masala.It's sweet and spicy at the same time, it's a delight for your tastebuds.
3)paneer tikka Masala Flatbread(5/5)
I tried such a dish for the first time. It was prepared fresh and tasted heavenly! Definitely the highlight of our meal.
4) fully loaded nachos(5/5)
The presentation of this dish was so good and tasted equally good. Made of beans,nachos, a generous amount of cheese sauce and other condiments.
5)claypot rice (4.5/5)
If you love a good pan Asian meal this is the dish for you. Rice with vegetables and mushrooms in a thick and rich oyster sauce.
6) sizzling brownie
The basic sinful sizzling brownie! No one can go wrong with it.

Had a great afternoon here and look forward to come and try more dishes on their menu!

Thank RheaG107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Vedge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2018

Dear Rhea G,

We deeply appreciate your feedback. It has been an absolute pleasure to serve you and we are extremely grateful for your patronage.

We continue to try and put our best foot forward with respect to food innovation, quality and service, and hope that you will continue your journey with us for years to come.

Thank you so much for the kind words and we look forward to seeing you at our restaurant again very soon.

Best Regards,
Team Vedge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 60 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2018

Vedge,a multi-cuisine, modern vegetarian restaurant, was born in 2014 as "the only vegetarian restaurant " concept with globally inspired cuisines serving to all age groups and palettes.
This 86 cover smart casual dining restaurant aims to give pure veg World cuisines its due credit by creating a classy, trendy and young restaurant space that endevors to reinvent the current perception of vegetarian dining.
A multi-cuisine restaurant serving continental, indian, and panasian cuisines.Inspired restaurant combining fresh and nutritious food with friendly service and value for Money.
✳✳✳✳✳✳✳✳✳✳✳✳✳✳✳✳✳✳✳✳✳✳✳✳✳✳✳
Food
✅Starters:
Animal style fries.
Cottage cheese tossed in chilli garlic oyster sauce.
Pani puri shots.
Upside down pizza.
✅Mocktails:
Like them apples.
Pineapple daiquiri.
Mango tango.
Poison punch.
✅Dessert:
Chocalate Mud Pie.
Chocalate brownie freakshake.
✳✳✳✳✳✳✳✳✳✳✳✳✳✳✳✳✳✳✳✳✳✳✳✳✳✳✳
✅Food-4/5.
✅Ambience-4/5.
✅Staff and Service-4/5.
#VegdeIndia#vedgegetsvedgier#GoVedge

Thank thefoodmaniacmumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Vedge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2018

Dear Shubham,

We deeply appreciate your feedback. It has been an absolute pleasure to serve you and we are extremely grateful for your patronage.

We continue to try and put our best foot forward with respect to food innovation, quality and service, and hope that you will continue your journey with us for years to come.

Thank you so much for the kind words and we look forward to seeing you at our restaurant again very soon.

Best Regards,
Team Vedge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

A M B I A N C E

Vedge, at fun republic mall - Andheri. It's a quite spacious place with distanced tables. Loved the vibrant aura and ambiance. Colorful floors and decor. Nice use of antiques. Array of lights. Clean washrooms.

Rating : 4/5

F O O D

Note : ⭐ - Highly Recommended.

Spicy Guava Delight : Quite refreshing and spicy guava based drink with the dash of chillies.

⭐ Bergamot berry iced tea : Comes in a boot shaped glass, I so loved this drink, very nicely made and enjoyed the berry blast in my mouth.

⭐ Fully loaded Nachos : Inhouse nachos stood on the beans and topped with spicy tomato salsa, sour cream, black olives, chilli spiked cheese sauce, jalapenos and bell peppers. The inner chips were kinda dry they should put cheese sauce over the inside chips too!

Tandoori paneer & veg platter : Paneer was cooked well. Loved the veggies. It was good.

Pani puri shots : Do I even need to say anything? :p
One note - eat it quickly as it's served.

⭐ Upside down pot pie pizza : First of all, kudos to the chef for such creativity. It was a delight to watch that, moving on to the taste, the veggies were cooked well, tasted amazing. Cheese was in proper proportions.

Chocolate mud pile : The chef will come to your table and prepare the dish, so enjoy the act. Hot brownie with vanilla, chocolate chips and Chocolate sauce. I kinda anticipated a bit more from this dish, also it was a bit over priced.

Rating : 4.5/5

S E R V I C E

The staff was polite and warm-welcoming. Service was prompt.

Rating : 4/5

Thank coffeeeandjunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

Being a very pleasant place and well managed, also the ambience and service were Up to my expectations. Quite humble staff (the owner, manager and mister Rasidul especially). Whatever we ordered were quite delicious and mouth watering.

Thank Archit J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

Totally disappointed . Very poor service. Ordered two dishes one came immediately and the other after many reminders . The food also not at all good and with exhorbitive prices. Won’t recommend to any one .

Thank Kamshab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Vedge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Dear Kamshab,

We apologise for the inconvenience caused and thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Our guests are our outmost priority and we take all the feedback very seriously. It is feedback that enable us in taking apprehension of the areas of improvement, for us to offer a higher level of dining experience to our patrons.

We would like to have a detailed discussion regarding the same. Request you to share your contact details on 'feedback@vedge.co.in', referring to this discussion in the subject of the email, to enable one of our communications team member in connecting with you personally. We do hope you allow us another opportunity to serve you and redeem ourselves.

Best Regards,
Guest Relations - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vedge also viewed

Mumbai, Maharashtra
Mumbai, Maharashtra
 
Mumbai, Maharashtra
Mumbai, Maharashtra
 
Mumbai, Maharashtra
Mumbai, Maharashtra
 

Been to Vedge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing