We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Asian Food!”
Review of Kuai Kitchen

Kuai Kitchen
Ranked #651 of 14 638 Restaurants in Mumbai
Neighbourhood: South Mumbai
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: South Mumbai
Reviewed 26 May 2020

Kuai Kithcen is a small outlet located in Colaba with a humble owner and friendly servers. They warmly welcome you, understand your preferences and suggest you dishes which suit your taste buds. There are 4-5 tables for seating here and they have frequent delivery orders. The one thing that has made them succeed over others is the genuine way in which they make delicious food. Food is delicious, portions are good and taste is very authentic.

Dine in Rating of Kuai Kitchen, Colaba:

Date: 10th May 2018
Time: 8:45pm

Please check the rating for each dish we ordered based on various factors:

1) Chicken Yakitori Skewer – Rs. 395

Quality – 4/5
Portion Size – 4/5
Taste – 4/5
Value for Money – 4/5
Overall – 4/5

2) Chicken Pad Thai Noodles – Rs. 375

Quality – 4.5/5
Portion Size – 4.5/5
Taste – 4.5/5
Value for Money – 5/5
Overall – 4.5/5

Other Factors:

Ambiance: 2.5/5
Service: 4/5

Zomato Gold: Yes (1+1 Free | Dish no.2 was free dish)

Chicken Yakitori Skewer was absolute delicious and had a mix of salty and sweet taste. Chicken was very tender and we got a total of 4 skewers which was sufficient for 2 of us. The standout dish was the Pad Thai Noodles which were perfectly cooked, had lot of chicken content and tasted delicious with the sauces they had added in the noodles. They also provide 3 more sauces on the side to add which made the noodles even more interesting for us.

We absolutely loved our dinner here and will visit soon to try more dishes here!

Follow us on Instagram: @foodratingsindia

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank vinitmehta1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal C, Public Relations Manager at Kuai Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2020

Dear Vinitmenta1989, Thanks for leaving us with such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience at Kuai Kitchen We look forward to seeing you again. Regards, Team Kuai Kitchen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2020 via mobile

Had the best meal here few days ago! Kuai kitchen in Colaba is a super cute little place with quirky interiors and excellent food.

We started out with the edamame truffle dim sums which were fresh and delicious. We also had the philly cheese roll and asparagus tempura sushis which were both amazing! Both sushi’s came with yum sauces on them which made the dish even better. I would definitely recommend the sushis especially the philly cheese roll. We also tried the fried cream corn which was super soft and just perfect.

For mains we got the pad Thai noodles and the green curry with rice. The portions for the mains are huge while the prices are extremely reasonable. The pad Thai noodles had lot of flavour and I really enjoyed them.

For dessert we ended with the chocolate panda bao and the mud cake. While the panda bao looked really good I found it a little too Starchy so couldn’t finish it but the mud cake tasted good.

All in all, it was a great meal and the manager, John, was super nice and he made sure we had an excellent time. They serve the best quality of food at extremely reasonable prices and I’m looking forward to visit once again to try more dishes.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank talkcheesytomee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal C, Public Relations Manager at Kuai Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2020

Dear Talkcheesytomee, Thanks for leaving us with such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience at Kuai Kitchen We look forward to seeing you again. Regards, Team Kuai Kitchen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2020 via mobile

Kuai Kitchen is a beautiful restaurant located at Colaba Causeway. Its a beautifully graffiti based decor restaurant which gave us amazing food that left our soul satisfied.
We had very beautiful looking and tasty dimsum like Spicy Chicken Dumpling and Waterchestnut and Corn Dumpling. We had a Sushi called Dynamite Roll which was full of tasty goodness and amazing flavour.HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.
Then we had a appetizer called Jin Chicken which was a fried chicken ball which was so tasty.
Then in Main Course, we had the Kuai Special Prawns in Soya Chilli Sauce, Chicken Plum Sauce and Fiery Mopu Tofu. All of these dishes paired amazingly with the Vegetarian Burnt Garlic Fried rice.
Also we ordered Prawns Pad thai Noodles.This flat noodle dish topped with nice peanuts was so yummy and soul-soothing, it just made our day.
We also had these refreshing drinks like Panda Passion and Lemon Iced Tea.
For dessert, we had the delicious Mud cake which was topped with classic vanilla ice cream. And we so had the cute looking Kuai Chocolate Kuai Bao.

Food:- 4.5/5
Service:- 5/5
Ambiance:-5/5

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank yourchosenflavours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal C, Public Relations Manager at Kuai Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2020

Dear Your Chosen Flaours, Thanks for leaving us with such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience at Kuai Kitchen We look forward to seeing you again. Regards, Team Kuai Kitchen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2020

Little authentic asian restaurant with delicious food and polite staff ♥️
It has 2 branches one in khar and another in colaba
We went to colaba one ❤️
If you are a Chinese, Japanese or Thai food lover than this place is for you
.
.
In frame :-
1) Crispy potatoes with chilli and garlic
Crispy potato sautéed with delicious sauce, chillies and garlic.
.
Price :- ₹375
Rating :- 5/5
.
2) vegetable dumplings with chilli oil
Delicious vegetable dumplings with chilli oil . Chilli oil dumplings was new to me but they were damn delicious .
.
Price :- ₹350
Rating :- 5/5
.
3) panda passion
Sweet sparking drink with sprite and lemonade ❤️
.
Price :- ₹225
Rating :- 5/5
.
4) lemon iced tea
Chilled iced tea with lemon flavour
.
Price :- ₹180
Rating :- 4.5/5
.
5) Asparagus Tempura Roll
Delicious rolls with rice and asparagus.
.
Price :- ₹525
Rating :-5/5
.
6) crazy cream cheese and avocado
Delicious roll with cream cheese and avocado
.
Price :- ₹545
Rating :- 5/5
.
7) Veg chilli garlic noodles
Perfectly cooked noodles with chillies and veggies . Quantity of this was so good that it would b more than enough for 2 people . It’s really worth for money
.
Price :- ₹350
Rating :- 5/5
.
8)Tom yum fried rice (veg)
A good combination of tangy, sour fried rice with veggies ❤️ quantity of rice was also good enough for 2 people and tases was also good ❤️
.
Price:- ₹350
Rating:- 5/5
.
9) Tofu with black bean sauce
For those who don’t know what exactly tofu is . Tofu, also known as bean curd, is a food prepared by coagulating soy milk and then pressing the resulting curds into solid white blocks of softness. It was really well prepared and black bean sauce was also good ❤️ we can eat it with rice or any substitute ♥️
.
Price :- ₹385
Rating :- 4.5/5
.
10)MUD CAKE
Soft mud cake with dripping hot chocolate sauce and vanilla icing
This was the best mud cake I ever had .
.
Price :- ₹325
Rating :- 10/5 ❤️

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Hoggers_republic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal C, Public Relations Manager at Kuai Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2020

Dear Hoggers Republic, Thanks for leaving us with such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience at Kuai Kitchen We look forward to seeing you again. Regards, Team Kuai Kitchen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2019

I was here for dinner. Located in Colaba very close to the legendary Leopold cafe. It's a nice small restaurant that also predominantly does delivery. It's affordable, quality and value for money restaurant. The ambience is decent. It has wall graffiti for decor. Cozy casual dining experience. There are 4 tables inside and 2 on the outside. Single page menu. They serve Cantonese, Asian and Japanese cuisine which has sushis, dumplings, rice, noodles, soups, wantons, appetizers, gravies and desserts. They also serve mocktails.

We had the Panda Passion which was the only one i loved. It had ginger, passion fruit syrup and fizz. Loved the mocktail. The other one we tried was a lemon iced tea which was regular. Nothing much to describe. I would go again for the Panda Passion.

Next for appetizers we had the Salt and Pepper Prawns. It had spice and chillies were added along with onions and bell peppers. Prawns were coated fried and seasoned well with pepper and salt. Loved this dish. Rate it 4.7/5 Sufficient quantity and no oily touch on the prawns. Well made.

We then had the Soup which was the Wonton soup. It had 4 pieces of chicken wontons in clear broth soup. It only had white pepper and salt flavours. I loved this soup. Rate it 4.8/5

For Sushi we tried their famous and chef special Volcano Prawn Tempura roll. My mouth is watering as i write down. It was superb golden yellow in colour. Perfectly cooked tempura prawns. The sushi was well rolled. The sauce over it and the spice mix was delectable. I have never had such flavourful sushi. Rate it 5/5 Highly recommended.

Next we tried their Prawns and Chive Dumplings which was again kick ass. The wrappers made of potatoes and wheat starch were perfectly opaque, perfectly wrapped and the filling of prawns and chive inside was wonderful meaty and delicious. Perfectly seasoned. 4 served in one dish. Rate it 5/5 Highly recommended.

Last one we tried was the BBQ Char Sui Pork Bun. It had the BBQ sauce with pork inside the Bun. Very flavourful. The bun was soft moist and melt in the mouth. But it's a bit on the sweeter side. Rate it 4.5/5

For mains we tried their Kuai Special fish in soya chilli garlic sauce with burnt garlic fried rice. Yummy combination. Loved the rice and also the gravy. Fish used is Basa. Highly recommended combination. Rate it 5/5

We also tried Pad Thai noodles with Chicken in chilli oil and spring onion. Decent chicken semi dry gravy. Rate it 4.2/5 The pad thai was good. It was huge in quantity. Couldn't finish it. It had peanuts. They are flat noodles. Loved the flavours. Rate the noodles 4.6/5

For dessert i had the toffee banana with Vanilla ice cream. Nice ripe bananas coated with toffee. It gets hard in sometime so eat it instantly. The vanilla ice cream complements the warm toffee banana. Rate it 4.6/5

We also tried the Kuai Chocolate Panda Bao. However i didn't enjoy it. The bao didnt taste nice. Nor did the chocolate go well with the Bao. Disappointed with the taste. Looks fantastic. Rate it 1/5

Overall the service was fantastic. I was served really well by Jerry. He was courteous and professional. He gave all the right recommendations. Thank you for the hospitality.

I had a great time at the restaurant. Food is high quality and quantity with very nice taste. All the highly recommended dishes were fantastic. I will be back for some more soon.

Till then Bon Appetit!!

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank varunpoduval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal C, Public Relations Manager at Kuai Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2020

Dear Varun Poduval,

Thanks for leaving us with such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience at Kuai Kitchen
We look forward to seeing you again.

Regards,
Team Kuai Kitchen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kuai Kitchen also viewed

Mumbai, Maharashtra
 
Mumbai, Maharashtra
 

Been to Kuai Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.