We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You gotta try this one for sure!”
Review of Kuai Kitchen

Kuai Kitchen
Ranked #651 of 14 638 Restaurants in Mumbai
Neighbourhood: South Mumbai
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: South Mumbai
Reviewed 11 December 2019

Kuai Kitchen

WoW, Finally Kuai Kitchen also lunches at Khar.
They have two outlets in the city now, Colaba & Khar.

Kuai Kitchen specializes in Chinese, Thai, Japanese, Asian cuisines.
I must say, all my favourite cuisines under one roof.
I was super excited to be here to try their Sushi’s.

This place has vibrant look with a nice décor.
It has Indoor as well as Outdoor comfortable seating.
I preferred being outdoor, as the weather was pleasant.

I was here on Tuesday evening after a hectic day of work.
And was really looking forward to some good food.
So glad that I landed at Kuai Kitchen.

We truly had a great experience with this dine in.
Service was superb, Ranjeet was always around and very alert.

Speaking about Food & Drinks, We had –
For Drinks we had Fresh Lime Soda and Iced Tea.
I must say my Fresh Lime Soda was made awesome, just the way I wanted as informed to the staff.

APPETIZERS

Steamed Wonton Soya Chilli - HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
Crunchy Californis Roll Veg (Sushi) - HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
Prawn Tempura Roll (Sushi) - HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

MAINS

Mixed Vegetable in Hunan sauce - HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
Kuai Special Chicken with soya chilli garlic sauce - RECOMMENDED
Burnt Garlic Fried Rice Veg - HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

DESSERTS

Honey Noodles with Icecream - HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Highlight was Sushi, Wontons, Fried Rice and perfectly made Fresh Lime Soda.
And extremely impressive service with great hygiene level.
FYI This place was HOUSE FULL on Tuesday evening.

Overall, I would love to be back here over the weekend to try more varieties.

I HIGHLY RECOMMEND a visit to Kuai Kitchen.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank iamthehungrywoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal C, Public Relations Manager at Kuai Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2020

Dear iamthehungrywoman,

Thanks for leaving us with such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience at Kuai Kitchen
We look forward to seeing you again.

Regards,
Team Kuai Kitchen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2019

Small outlet but great food.

The sushis are the best.

Loved the Lemon Ice tea and Crunchy Tempura Roll.

Our overall meal was quite delightful.

The staff is nice and also price wise the restaurant is reasonable.

PS - the portion size is comfortable for 3 for the main course, so order accordingly.

Date of visit: December 2019
36  Thank TheSoBoGuys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal C, Public Relations Manager at Kuai Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2020

Dear TheSoboGuys,

Thanks for leaving us with such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience at Kuai Kitchen
We look forward to seeing you again.

Regards,
Team Kuai Kitchen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2019 via mobile

Kuai kitchen has come up with their second outlet in Khar. Their first outlet is in Colaba and it has recently opened its second outlet on the busy lane at linking road. It’s a small cozy place on the corner of the street. They have indoor and outdoor seatings as well. Indoor seating is very cramped with just 4-5 tables while the outside seating has tables and it is spacious too. Kuai kitchen serves Chinese , Japanese , Sushi , Thai and Pan Asian cuisine. This place has got a very vibrant ambience. All bright colours have been used for their interiors which makes the place very nice and happening. You will definitely love their colourful graffiti walls. This place allows one to enjoy the amazing feeling of having sushi while looking around the very Indian surrounding. This place serves amazing sushi's and dumplings. So they do have an amazing menu and the food here is pretty much spot on for authenticity.

So we had ordered water chestnut dumplings, spicy chicken dumplings which was chicken with spicy sauce covered with perfect little dumplings and was served hot , crazy cream cheese and avacado roll which was indeed amazing with the hint of wasabi and ginger , kuai crispy prawn tempura which was served in a martini glass with a layer of iceberg lettuce , kuai special prawn with soya chilli oil , chicken in hunan sauce, kuai's special mixed vegetable soya chilli garlic sauce which was delicious , chicken tom yum rice , veg pad thai noodles and in dessert we had ordered honey noodles with vanilla ice cream which was sticky and crispy sweet noodles with vanilla ice cream and last but not the least kuai chocolate panda bao which was cute little panda filled with chocolate and it was melting in the mouth. Trust me this dessert was absolutely sinful and divine. Their chilli oil sauce and schezwan sauce are made inhouse and is a must have, you can order it as an extra sauce. They do sell their sauces in small bottles.

The service was very attentive. And as for value in my opinion it is well worth it and we had left full and very satisfied.

The staff was very polite , humble and helpful. Overall the place is just fantastic and must visit if in Colaba or Khar. This place is buzzing all day and if you are looking for authentic Asian cuisine head to Kuai Kitchen!

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank nomnomumbaikar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal C, Public Relations Manager at Kuai Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2020

Dear nomnomumbaikar,
Thanks for leaving us with such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience at Kuai Kitchen
We look forward to seeing you again.

Regards,
Team Kuai Kitchen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2019 via mobile

Recently i visited Kuai kitchen Colaba to have some Dimsum and Sushis. Its a small place at Colaba serving amazing Pan asian food. Firstly i had philly cheese sushi which was with Cucumber, Asparagus, Avacado and Creamcheese served along with pickle and wasabi, it was too good. I had Truffle edmame dumplings, the best edmame dumplings i ever had and also the coating was perfect, not too thick though. I had dimsums along with lemon ice tea which was refreshing. Coming to my mains, i had tom yum fried rice with the flavor or lemongrass in it. A must order tom yum fried rice it was too good. Also their schezwan sauce, made inhouse is a must have, you can order it as an extra sauce but do have. Their hakka chilli garlic noodles was good though. Ending my meal with delicious, mouthwatering Chocolate Panda Bao which was the best out of all. Closed bao shaped in cute pandas, with chocolate lava filling inside. Over all my meal here was so satisfactory, a must visit.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Harshikadedhia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal C, Public Relations Manager at Kuai Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2020

Dear Harshikadedhia,

Thanks for leaving us with such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience at Kuai Kitchen
We look forward to seeing you again.

Regards,
Team Kuai Kitchen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2019 via mobile

OVERALL RATING : 3.5/5
(Decent)

AMBIENCE : 3/5
(A small place don't expect much)

PRICING : 3.5/5
(Rs 800 - Rs 1,000 pp) A bit expensive for a small joint

SERVICE: 3.5/5 & SEATING 3/5

They have indoor and outdoor seating. Indoor is very cramped with just 4-5 tables while the outside seating has 2 tables .

We were seated outside which can be quite hot and noisy.
Beware of having your water as we found a few small insects which were flying around fall in it.

We found it difficult to place our orders as there was only one captain who used to be inside.

QUANTITY : 4/5
(Generous be careful while ordering) Both starters and main course we're generous other than the dimsums (4pieces) & sushi (6pieces)

LOCATION : 4/5

At the end of colaba causeway next to theobroma. There is a bus stop nearby however the most convenient mode of transport is taxi.
Parking is a hazzle unless you are visiting in the night.

No valet❌

FOOD

✔️‍MY RECOMMENDATIONS‍✔️

1️⃣ CRAZY CREAM CHEESE & AVOCADO ROLL⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐MUST HAVE

Words cannot express this dish. One of the best sushi's I have had till date. Creamy crunchy and most importantly tasty.

------------------------------------------------------------------

2️⃣ BLACK PEPPER PANEER ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ MUST HAVE

Another stunner. Fried paneer pieces wok tossed in a lovely pepper sauce with veggies.
It had a nice crunch outside and was soft from inside.
Most importantly fresh paneer.

------------------------------------------------------------------

3️⃣ THAI PANDAN WRAPPED CHICKEN WITH SWEET SESAME DIP ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐MUST HAVE

Crispy chargrilled chicken wrapped in a lovely spice mix. Delicious
------------------------------------------------------------------

4️⃣ Chilli Garlic Noodles ⭐⭐⭐⭐

If one is looking for noodles then this is a good option to try. The noodles were thin and cooked well. Can be had on their own as well if required.

------------------------------------------------------------------

UNIQUE DISHES

1️⃣ TOM YUM FRIED RICE ⭐⭐⭐1/2

Well you must have had a soup of this flavour but have you had the rice.
It truly tasted like Tom Yum and totally depends on ones preference. I found it quite different.
Some may like this and some may decide to skip it. Since we wanted to try something new went for it.
------------------------------------------------------------------
AVERAGE DISHES️

1️⃣ WATERCHESTNUT AND CORN DUMPLING ⭐⭐⭐1/2

Quite a simple dumpling. Expected much more from it.
Best to have it with the chilly oil.

------------------------------------------------------------------

2️⃣ TURNIP CAKE WITH CHILLY OIL ⭐⭐⭐

Well this was quite average in terms of taste . A bit on the spicier side. Fried turnip squares tossed in a schezwan paste.

------------------------------------------------------------------

3️⃣ CLASSIC PANEER CHILLI ⭐⭐⭐

Paneer blocks served in a oyster sauce. Was quite bland too my liking however it went well with the chilly garlic noodles.

Will I visit again : Maybe just for their Sushi

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank cannyconnoisseur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal C, Public Relations Manager at Kuai Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2020

Dear Cannyconnisseur,

Thanks for leaving us with such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience at Kuai Kitchen
We look forward to seeing you again.

Regards,
Team Kuai Kitchen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kuai Kitchen also viewed

Mumbai, Maharashtra
 
Mumbai, Maharashtra
 

Been to Kuai Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.