We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizzaaaaaaa”
Review of Light House Cafe

Light House Cafe
Ranked #629 of 14 485 Restaurants in Mumbai
Neighbourhood: South Mumbai
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: South Mumbai
Reviewed 19 October 2018 via mobile

Went here on a monday night ...the music was good ambience was nice and cozy ..the servers were very helpful and polite...
We ordered cheese and gerkin balls : well most place hve cheese and corn balls .. but cheese and gerkins was a good blend ... tasted really good .
Fries with chipotle sauce :well fries no can go wrong in ..the chipotle dip was really good .. it very well blended with the fries
Verdure pizza : the pizza is kgs pizza , 600 grms cheese, mushroom bellpeppers babycorn... it was superrrr tasty... but extremely heavy ... u cant eat the entire pizza ..
Boot glass: beer glass..
Berry surprise : very refreshing tangy and was really good mocktail
Salted caramel cheese cake : its a big triangluar piece...it melted in the mouth and was soooo light. Yummmm

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank reenavshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

Slow service. Drinks not up to mark. And the worst part is you need to pay 10% service charge (over and above GST) compulsorily which according to law should be made completely optional to customers based on their service experience. I paid 10% service charge on a bill of RS.8000 which was completely unfair. There are better places in Mumbai which service quality food and drinks and have better service. Not a place I would recommend.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank LavinaSolanki16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

This cafe was just perfect to our search for nice and cozy place to spend a quality time.

The fish and chips had earned a place in my favourite food list, the batter fried Basa fish was crisp and juicy and the salsa and mayo sauce preparations were delicious.
When it comes to Mexican food, " peri peri" has always been my favourite flavour, and pizza is my all time favourite Italian food, and this delicious mix of both my favourites " peri peri pizza" is something to die for, yumminess with each bite . This pizza was just wow.

Only thing I want to improve is that service should be a little quick.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lubuzine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

We were at Lighthouse Cafe Worli on a Thursday evening for a review. It is an average sized Cafe with dim lights and a good ambience. They have some amazing music going on too. The hospitality is good and the service is fast too accept the deep dish Chicago pizza which takes around one hour to be prepared. So, I would suggest you to pre order the Chicago pizza.

Starters:
We started with cheese stuffed baguette. It was stuffed with Jalapeno, caramelized onions, mozzarella and cheddar cheese. This was a nice one but the price is not doing justice to the quantity served.
Then we moved on to Mexican enchiladas. The enchiladas were nicely baked. 3 regular sized vegetable pockets filled with beans, topped with Salsa and sour cream. Can work on the Salsa to make it a bit more tangy and spicy. I'd recommend this if you are fan of Mexican food.

Main course:
We ordered for penne tomato and cream sauce pasta. Good quality wheat pasta were used for preparing this. It was regular pink sauce pasta with Parmesan and Basil. The quantity was average for the price. The taste was delightful and I'll recommend you to try this.
Then we tried the "I need some veggies pizza". It is a tomato based thin crust pizza topped with roasted vegetables, Mozzarella and oregano. The Crust was amazingly thin and crispy and it was topped with roasted vegetables like yellow and green zucchini, onions, bell peppers. The quantity was great for the given price and I'd recommend if you like very thin crust pizza.

Beverages:
They serve some amazing beverages here and we tried a couple of mocktails.
We first tried the Berry sunrise which is the combination of frozen raspberries, Cranberry juice, sour mix, lemon and lime soda.
We then tried the Italiano which is a combination of fresh green apple Basil sour mix, green apple flavours lemon and lime soda grenadine.
I would suggest you to try both of these as they are amazing.

Dessert:
We ended our meal with "Rolled up for tripping which is a chocolate hazelnut Swiss roll for those who get high on Nutella. This desert makes every Nutella lovers dream come true. They claim that it is a triple XL size dessert and it literally is! This one was huge and almost impossible to complete but we couldn't resist ourselves. Highly recommended.

Overall an amazing place to be.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank shakshim2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018

We were at the cafe a while ago. A small place in the heart of Worli with continental food and drinks. Can’t comment on the drinks front but my review will be in terms of the food.

One pointer that I do have is that the service is a tad bit slow and could be made better. We tried the below dishes -

1) Garlic Prawns - I couldn’t really place the taste of the prawns. The sauce was a tad bit runny.

2) Chicken Parmigiana- the Chicken was baked with a layer of cheese and some red sauce. It was pretty good.

3) Chicken biryani - the Biryani was masala served along with plain basmati rice. Quite decent.

4) Chocolate Swiss Rolls - the Swiss rolls were the most delicious I’ve had until now. They were coated with a whole load of heavy cream and was just brilliant.

5) Fish and Chips - the fish and chips were really good as well. The coating was light and fluffy and the meat was fresh.

Pricing is decent for the food as well as the drinks. A decent place.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank thefoodauror
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Light House Cafe also viewed

 
Mumbai, Maharashtra
Mumbai, Maharashtra
 
Mumbai, Maharashtra
Mumbai, Maharashtra
 

Been to Light House Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing