We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gokulam in Mysore - the Switzerland of India?”
other traveller has booked this property
Large bright spacious living room, lots of comfy seating and positive energy
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large bright spacious living room, lots of comfy seating and positive energy
Antique English oak dining table
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Large bright spacious living room, lots of comfy seating and positive energy
Antique English oak dining table
Second bedroom
Writing table in second bedroom
Attached Bathroom
Teak writing desk with antique mahogany chair
Covered sit out facing relaxing green spaces
Another view of the living room
Hallway vanity
Enjoy silent moments or read or write a book!
Enjoy a Cup of coffee with cacao sprinkles on the terrace!
A nice space to meditate or read or drink tea I
Large terrace
Perfect for yoga
Bright organised pantry inside kitchen
Writing table, original paintings
Antique mahogany queen bed
Closer view of pantry
A bright sunny day from the terrace
Street view of the house
Gold Buddha bedroom with queen bed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Mysuru (Mysore), Mysore District, Karnataka

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
500tam_ss
Budakeszi, Hungary
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gokulam in Mysore - the Switzerland of India?”
Reviewed 27 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Very clean, spacious, nice furnished accommodation with a great balcony. Sonya, the owner is friendly and helpful. A great place to spend longer time there. We will visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Mar 2018
Thank. You so much Tamas! What a wonderful title to your review!!! Thank you! We would love having you here again next visit! Hope the snow is not too much back home !:)) warm regards , Ananya and Hari
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ameliajos...
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
“Wonderfu hosts, Relaxing stay, Perfect location”
Reviewed 13 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

On our way home, we stayed at the Green Lotus House with Hari and Ananya and they ensured we would not have to cancel our plans to see the Mysore Palace. We were caught in the chaos of the heavy rains plus lack of ATMs workng in Mysore at that time. They were so gracious and I am indebted to them for their kindness. Gracious hosts, lovely home, comfortable rooms and excellent.food.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StellaW45...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“WONDERFUL STAY - RECOMMEND IT COMPLETELY”
Reviewed 28 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

I stayed in various rooms at Green Lotus and they were all Wonderful

If you are coming to Mysore for a homestay experience, which is very clean, aesthetically decorated, peaceful and yet close to shops and cafes with warm amazing hosts this has to be it. It's nicely tucked inside a residential lane so be assured of a good sleep. However, the main market is a 5 min walk so the location is ideal. It's an apartment offering more than enough storage and a comfortable bed, Kitchen, washing machine and high speed wifi. The hosts are very kind and helpful. Great place overall for a refined stay! Will be back again soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DylanW803
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“fantastic beautiful apartment, great stay!”
Reviewed 14 January 2017 for a stay in April 2016

After staying in the Zen Room for a few days I moved upstairs to the Gold Buddha room once my son and husband joined me. The photos do not do this apartment justice , its beautiful! ! There was plenty of space for us all. There is a sit out which is peaceful and we could spend the entire day there not knowing that a moment passed by! its timeless The balcony runs around to the back of the house where there was an open sit out which runs through to the back where one could dry clothes on the clotheslines. the wind in this apartment is fantastic, clothes dry here in a jiffy!. The terrace is huge and marvelous. We did not have to go to the pool for sunbathing! It was private and clean with beautiful views of Mysore. The kitchen and bathrooms were spotlessly clean. The beds were comfortable, bed linen and towels were tastefully chosen. Some of our favorite features were the washing machine, the huge living room, the sit out, excellent strong Wifi, comfortable bedding, ample closet space, and gas stove.. Not only is it more spacious than hotel rooms, it is also more reasonable with all of the comforts and peace of home.
A 5-10 minute walk gets you to al the cafes, shops and local restaurants you could dream of. The hosts were great from booking the flat to meeting us to settle in and checking out. Hari also had great suggestions about local sightseeing trips and places to eat in the area. Everything about renting this flat was a great experience. We hope to stay there again and highly recommend it to everyone!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2017
Hi Dylan, thanks for the detailed review and support! We are delighted that you loved your stay. Hoping to see you again. Take care, Warm Regards, Hari
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niamh B
Fremantle
1 review
“Love at first sight! Perfectly peaceful location, warm, pleasant and super clean, feels like home.”
Reviewed 9 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The location of Green Lotus House is absolutely perfect. A peaceful walk to the Yoga Shalas with local food shops and cafes just a short 2 minute walk away and fresh coconuts just around the corner. The Gold Buddha room is so beautiful, comfortable bed, great storage space and clean bathroom with a warm shower. The apartment is spacious and looks exactly like the pictures, it is extremely clean and well equipped with everything a guest may need to feel comfortable and at home. We are so happy to stay here, we instantly fell in love with the space and feel so grateful to stay here! We have particularly enjoyed spending time on the roof top terrace in the evening and the covered sit out in the morning, both are ideal for relaxation. We also feel an immense amount of gratitude to Ananya and Hari for making us feel so welcome and for providing guests like us with this beautiful space. We are already setting our intentions to stay at Green Lotus House again in the near future!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing