We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Love at first sight! Perfectly peaceful location...”
other traveller has booked this property
Large bright spacious living room, lots of comfy seating and positive energy
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large bright spacious living room, lots of comfy seating and positive energy
Antique English oak dining table
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Large bright spacious living room, lots of comfy seating and positive energy
Antique English oak dining table
Second bedroom
Writing table in second bedroom
Attached Bathroom
Teak writing desk with antique mahogany chair
Covered sit out facing relaxing green spaces
Another view of the living room
Hallway vanity
Enjoy silent moments or read or write a book!
Enjoy a Cup of coffee with cacao sprinkles on the terrace!
A nice space to meditate or read or drink tea I
Large terrace
Perfect for yoga
Bright organised pantry inside kitchen
Writing table, original paintings
Antique mahogany queen bed
Closer view of pantry
A bright sunny day from the terrace
Street view of the house
Gold Buddha bedroom with queen bed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Mysuru (Mysore), Mysore District, Karnataka

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Niamh B
Fremantle
1 review
“Love at first sight! Perfectly peaceful location, warm, pleasant and super clean, feels like home.”
Reviewed 9 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The location of Green Lotus House is absolutely perfect. A peaceful walk to the Yoga Shalas with local food shops and cafes just a short 2 minute walk away and fresh coconuts just around the corner. The Gold Buddha room is so beautiful, comfortable bed, great storage space and clean bathroom with a warm shower. The apartment is spacious and looks exactly like the pictures, it is extremely clean and well equipped with everything a guest may need to feel comfortable and at home. We are so happy to stay here, we instantly fell in love with the space and feel so grateful to stay here! We have particularly enjoyed spending time on the roof top terrace in the evening and the covered sit out in the morning, both are ideal for relaxation. We also feel an immense amount of gratitude to Ananya and Hari for making us feel so welcome and for providing guests like us with this beautiful space. We are already setting our intentions to stay at Green Lotus House again in the near future!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cldeuk
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Haven of hospitality”
Reviewed 14 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This was our first 5 day stop in India and we could not have asked for more. Ananya and Hari gave us a great welcome and we have really enjoyed their spacious, clean and quiet accommodation. The kitchen facilities were perfect too. If we ever come back to Mysore, we would certainly stay again.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2016
Dear Clare , thank you for the kind words! it was wonderful to host both of you. We hope the rest of your trip to Wayanad, Calicut and the rest of Kerala turn out to be great and that your next trip to Mysore will be very very soon!! Warm Regards, Hari and Ananya
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
appu2016
Kodagu (Coorg), India
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mysoe Yoga stay par excellence”
Reviewed 22 February 2016 for a stay in December 2015

So this place turned out to be a hidden gem in Mysore. I reached at the peak of yoga season and found all places booked. I was plain lucky to find a place suddenly for a few days at Green Lotus. Ananya gave me the warmest of welcomes as well as a nice cup of tea to ease me into Mysore life. The place was as described, very clean, 3-4 minute walk to KPJ shala and it's only a 10 minute drive by tuk tuk to Mysore palace. Loads of cafes within minutes of this house, all stores very near, the place is a quiet haven and you will surely relax in this apartment. Hari and Ananya were excellent in giving me every help possible from: places to see in Mysore.. to registration at the shala ..to local food, customs/ culture...everything! I will definitely book well in advance and stay here next visit. A lovely relaxing haven from the busy city life! Thank you! very highly recommended
Reply R

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, size and decor of apartment, hosts!
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2016 for a stay in March 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, decor, hosts
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It felt like home immediately.
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing