We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveller rating
133
67
33
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
67
33
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new delhi railway station hot water hotel is located main bazar road reception guys family room connaught place walking distance night stay early check the hotel staff executive room no window red fort wi fi stayed for nights rooms are spacious
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 255 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2017

The hotel is in paharganj,a very crowded area.The facilities were good.The rooms had a false ceiling.The room we stayed in had a rat running inside the false ceiling.It made screeching sounds and ran inside it all night.I dint get a good sleep all night. But couldn't move since we went sightseeing all day.It was horrible.The one good thing is the location.Connaught place is in a walkable distance.Complimentary breakfast was good.But other than that, i dont recommend spending your money to eat there.The musshroom gravy was very oily,lemon soda tasted bitter.Other than that the staffs were good.

Room tip: check for rats in the false ceiling and choose the room
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madhumathik5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

I think this hotel earned its mixed reviews. I stayed 4 nights without problem--once I found the hot water valve in a corner of the bathroom.
But reception staff is only polite, not helpful. Restaurant staff barely polite.
Yet the location was very convenient and interesting. True, taxis only want to come to corner, but it is a short walk of 200 meters or so.
I would stay again, if I couldn't find someplace better.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Paroshep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

First impression - Location was very shady especially in the night. The street is very small and the taxi only went there after a lot of coaxing.The entrance from the street looks very shady but was surprised when I entered. The hotel was very clean, rooms are small but clean. The restaurant small and served a limited selection. The reception was helpful for booking a taxi and also with information on the closest metro station. Auto rickshaws are available just outside the hotel and charge Rs. 10 for the nearest metro station. The street is lined with all kinds of shops as it is a market where a lot of foreign tourists visit.
Not a fan of the location but no complaints about the service and the hotel in general.

Room tip: Not suitable for a large family as the rooms are quite small
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharonisaac83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

Location wise very near to New Delhi rail station. Cleaning was excellent .Room was small a bit. Stuff was good. Atmosphere also very calm. Market was just outside the hotel anybody can go for shopping till 11pm.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank bujjwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

The hotel is ok, small and basic. It is clean, nice and people is attentive. It is a very good deal for the price. The location, in the middle of the market, is a little creepy. The wifi just work properly in the common areas. The sound proof in the rooms is very bad, you can hear everything from other rooms and the hallways. Rooms do not have windows or balcony. If you are in a budge this a great place, if you can pay a little more I would recommend a better destination.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank joelguerra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews