We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (775)
Filter reviews
775 results
Traveller rating
394
304
59
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
394
304
59
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews connaught place zaffran restaurant block d rajiv chowk central location rooms are small attached restaurant the hotel's restaurant connaught circle excellent location bottled water metro station the hotel staff welcome drink breakfast was included an oasis taxi driver
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 775 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2017

I always find this place very very good to hang with friends and family . I love this restaurant for dining as I am Delhi based so I don't stay in this centrally located property .
Overall my experience is very good with them

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mohit13Jain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017

This place is nice for India. A 3.5+ by American standards. the room was nicely furnished and modern, small but appropriate. Bathrooms were good and clean. Restaurant is also acceptable. Staff is friendly and attentive.
Please note: As with 95% of hotels in India it is quite noisy at night.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Trav M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017

We stayed at the Hotel Palace Heights after we had traveled back from Mathura/Vrindivan and Agra for Holi festival. We were definitely tired and dragging a lot of gear and this hotel was the perfect stop for a day prior to departing India back for the United States.

The facilities were clean, the staff was very helpful and friendly, and the beds were quite comfortable. The wi-fi is good once you understand that it will cut out if your device goes to sleep for even a second, and there are parts of the hotel that it doesn't work well.

We asked for a local spa to get a massage prior to departure, and it was not a good experience - that is the only negative thing that I can say about the hotel at all. Beware of places they recommend as well as some of the drivers that they use. We had our own cab that we had stayed in contact with throughout the week and thereby avoided some of the more aggressive drivers the hotel uses.

Room Tip: Be sure to emphasize if you want a room with more than one bed - we did not make that clear and had to negotiate once we were there
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank X6830DFgeorgeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017

I really enjoyed our one night stay at this hotel, the area was a bit worrying but the room while small was good, clean and comfortable . Staff very friendly and attentive, brought us coffee( good coffee) and a special cookie. We ate at the adjoining restaurant which was very lively and the food was good.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Uk-Traveller300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017

This hotel is clean and the staff is alway willing to help (like anywhere in India), but it's not an extremely luxury hotel if you would expect that. It's clean, has all the things you need, a fresh à la carte breakfast (hear, hear. Just fresh food!) and its location is great. New Delhi is never asleep, so beware that even during the night there can be some noise from the streets. It's never really disturbing, though. If you're looking for a great sleep: just don't go to India. In particular not to Delhi. Take your earplugs and stop focussing on what you hear is your only option to get a good night's rest.

By the way, writing a reference just on the noise is way too one-sided. The pros of this hotel are clear to me: it's on walking distance to many interesting sights and the metro is also just some steps away. It's an excellent place to start your trip, as the area is safe even at nights.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews