We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (527)
Filter reviews
526 results
Traveller rating
178
224
92
20
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
224
92
20
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews red fort spice market narrow alley free pick up from the airport old dehli hour room service hot water in the shower safe haven hotel is located included breakfast friendly hotel taxi driver basic hotel agra and jaipur rooms are clean rooftop terrace an oasis
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 526 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2018

Stayed in this hotel for second time in january, Must say good hotel,friendly staff, and location very good, but i feel pricing is little high, and i had a complimentary breakfast which was very good.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rahamathulla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

The staff is professional, helpful, and very friendly. The food is great and the roof has probably the best view Ive ever seen. For an American like myself, the surrounding neighborhood is extremely interesting. This was the first hotel I ever stayed in in India and I am happy that I did. I hope to return one day.

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank jamesvborden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

Chandni Chowk is extremely poor area, access to the hotel is hidden in a dead-end dark and narrow alley. Arriving at night we were close to panic and fly back home if our driver didn't check this access for us. Even 500m to the Red Fort looks very far to walk as a tourist. Inside the hotel is at Indian standards, cheap but acceptable and team is nice and helpfull but this cannot balance this terrible location. For the same price, we had much nicer hotels everywhere else in India.

Room tip: Be aware if you book this hotel, do not arrive alone by night, you may even never find it! More suitable for backpackers, not for families.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Julien G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

I have stayed here 5 times now, 4 times alone, and 1 time with my Family.
This hotel, is a gem, hidden amongst the hustle and bustle of old town. It is very quiet.
The location is really exiting. Old Delhi sights and slap bang in the heart of Old Delhi. Well located near important Delhi attractions: Jama Masjid, Chandni Chowk, Khari Baoli spicemarket, and 5 min walk to the Red Fort.
God view from the rooftop. Excellent to go for the sunset.
The hotel offers free hotel pick up from the Airport, which was there on arrival every time.
It has a restaurant that serves very good food, If your booking includes breakfast, you get like 4-5 options from Indian to Western, and it is very good.. It also has room service from the restaurant 24 hours a day. The Staff, the whole way around from doorman to management, are very pleasant and helpful at all times and really make you feel at home, most speak good English.
The room was big and very clean, clean bedding and bathroom, TV, telephone, A/C, all in perfect working order.
Compared with other hotels in Delhi at the same price, Hotel Tara Palace is a winner.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank svend2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

Tara Palace is my go to in Delhi.
I’ve stayed here approximately 15 times over the past 6 years. I love everything about this place.
It’s in a great location to check out old Delhi, very close to Jama Masjid, Red Fort, Chandni Chowk and all the crazy action of old Delhi.
The staff are fantastic, friendly and happy to help in any way.
Love this place.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank AnnaN5804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews