We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (421)
Filter reviews
422 results
Traveller rating
230
127
42
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
230
127
42
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunder nagar boutique hotel india gate mr hemant gated community quiet neighborhood humayun's tomb khan market safe area taxi service visit delhi central delhi rooms are spacious perfect stay convenient location guest house very nice hotel
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 422 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2016

The Good
- Very comfortable beds.
- Hot showers.

The Bad
- Airport picking didn't show up, even though we emailed them twice about flight delays.
- Wifi didn't work
- Breakfast was insufficient
- Some of the staff were not friendly and apathetic
- Definitely not worth the money, and certainly not comparable to any 4 Star place we've ever been to.

Sadly, would not recommend.

Room Tip: Good luck dealing with the staff.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LA S, General Manager at La Sagrita, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2016

Dear Mr. Moore, We truly share your disappointment with regard to yr 'Airport Pickup', (which did not happen as scheduled); caused by unprecedented fog/smog, which disrupted all air/rail schedules, n resulted in delays/cancellations of many flights/trains. However, pls accept our apologies for this inconvenience, as was also duly conveyed to yr Mr. Vikram (who appreciated the reason for the same) n u too. Besides this, naturally you were neither charged for the pickup nor for holding the car (for sightseeing) all day ; as ordered by Mr Vikram on your behalf. After all, it was not your/our fault.
We also recognize the fact that such an incident can be very annoying n can put one in a negative frame of mind, n as such one may fail to enjoy other positive aspects of the stay. I respectfully submit that the reviews of our numerous other guests bear testimony to the fact that La Sagrita is well appreciated for its friendliness, professionalism, hospitality, accomodation, service and for overall 'good value' it offers. So, I do hope u will give us another opportunity to host u and make up to you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

We had a spacious room overlooking the front garden and park opposite. The bed was so comfortable to sink back into and the room bright and airy with a big hot shower. The staff were pleasant and happy to assist in any requests. The dining area is really pleasant and breakfast was nice with plenty of choice. The Hotel foyer and front garden are beautiful, Hotel is in a quiet, gated area so was a nice peaceful refuge from the madness that is Delhi.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Roslyn v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LA S, General Manager at La Sagrita, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2016

Dear Ms. Roslyn,
Your gratifying review is most encouraging for our team at La Sagrita, who wish to thank you not only for choosing our Boutique Hotel but also for taking the time to record your personal experience/impressions of our hotel. We hope to welcome you back, and invite you to write to us whenever your friends/family are visiting delhi.

NAM
GM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at La Sagrita . We found this gold nugget in Sunder Nagar a year ago and have been thrilled with our return visit. The owner and staff accommodated our requests with a personal touch. Rooms were of a good size, beautifully furnished and clean. The location is central with close proximity to the Khan Market. We will return again and highly recommend this wonderful boutique hotel.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Attila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LA S, Owner at La Sagrita, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2016

Dear Attila Siha,
We ar absolutely delighted to read your review of your family's recent stay at La Sagrita, and to note that u were truly appreciative not only of our location and accomodation, but also the personal touch, which is our USP. Thank you!

Look forward to your next visit in the future.

H.A.
(Owner)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Wonderful stay here at this hotel. Property is in quiet residential area only 10 minutes to city and close to some major attractions. Big modern clean rooms. Big, clean 5 star shower and bathroom, very nice bedding. Perfectly clean. Very good, responsive cheery and helpful staff. Breakfast is quite ample; eggs to order, several hot dishes, cereal, toast,fresh fruit, yoghurt, juice coffee tea. Lunch and dinners also very reasonable.
Chose to eat here because meals were quite reasonable and not over priced. Nearby restaurants are expensive. If you are out for lunch then connaught is the place to eat.
If you want somewhere peaceful and quiet then this is great. No problems here at all.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bradley p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LA S, General Manager at La Sagrita, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2016

Dear Bradley,
Thanks not only for choosing La Sagrita for your stay in new delhi but also for your gracious appreciation of our central and peaceful location, 5- star accomodation, facilities, breakfast, food and beverages. Appreciative guests like you, encourage our team to continue to strive for execellence in hospitality.
It will be great to have you/your friends/family at La Sagrita in the near future. Do write us whenever you plan to revisit Delhi

NAM
GM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

I loved the home away from home, met nice people and made new friends , nice breakfast and nice fresh room service
There is a taxi station out of the door will take you in nice tours with amazing rates.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank mohamedaG2342ET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LA S, General Manager at La Sagrita, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2016

Dear Guest,
Team La Sagrita appreciates your crisp and well worded recommendation of La Sagrita as a Home away from home; which is what we take a lot of pride in. Thanks!

NAM
(GM)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews