We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$158
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Hari Piorko(New Delhi)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Grand Godwin Hotel(New Delhi)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sunstar Residency(New Delhi)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$26
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$177
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Lalit New Delhi(New Delhi)
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Amax Inn(New Delhi)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$23
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1 338)
Filter reviews
1 338 results
Traveller rating
584
428
187
74
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
584
428
187
74
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvasant kunjg barcrystal loungeblack marblebanquet teamambience mallclose to the airportf bcoffee shopindian restaurantinternational airportbusiness triprooms are largebreakfast spreadspecial thanksbusiness hotelcomfortable stay
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 1 338 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

I recently had an event in your hotel The Grand on 26th March at The Brix. The experience was great as always. The staff is very friendly and were able to resolve all the issues. Specially banquet house keeping staff Suresh & his team.
Special thanks to Mr. Ajay Prakash, Mr. Rawat & Mr.Dipankur.
Thanks again for a wonderful experience. Looking forward

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Vernica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TGND-GM, General Manager at The Grand New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for planning your event with us and sharing this shining review of the hotel. We are very pleased to note that you had an enjoyable event. The Grand New Delhi offers an unforgettable experience with our expertise in organizing events combined with some of the best banquet spaces in the city.

It was a pleasure having you with us and we hope to welcome you again in future.

Best Regards,
Rajat Sethi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Its was our first time at Caraway, Great food with good live music, we tried raan caraway and gilauti kebab which was really amazing, overall it was good food and good service with music. Thanks to the Caraway team. Keep it up guys!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank AlamShahbaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TGND-GM, General Manager at The Grand New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear Guest,

It is truly a pleasure to read your positive review of the hotel. Your kind appreciation of our staff and services is extremely motivating and heartening to read.

We would like to thank you for your kind words of appreciation about the dining experience you had at Caraway, our Indian brasserie. It gives us immense pleasure to know that you liked the rich flavored aromas of this distinct North Indian style of cooking and enjoyed our hospitality.

Thank you again for making us your hospitality partner. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best Regards,
Rajat Sethi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

We went for a official meeting at lounge at lobby level, enjoyed the hi tea as it's a good value for money & all in one pkg, specially the cold coffee was really good, service was great, thanks to Mr Lalit & team for arranging everything in short time.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Mohini_Mann68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TGND-GM, General Manager at The Grand New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from The Grand New Delhi!

It is truly a pleasure to read your review of The Grand New Delhi. Many thanks for taking out time and for sharing your wonderful feedback on this forum.

We are delighted to note that you had a comfortable meeting at Crystal Lounge. I'd like to thank you for your kind words of appreciation about our services and team members. We strive hard to deliver an exceptional experience to all our guest.

We hope to welcome you back at the hotel soon. Thank you once again for making us your hospitality partner.

Best Regards,
Rajat Sethi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Had a lovely stay at The Grand Hotel. The hotel is spotlessly clean with spacious rooms with a huge comfortable bed. Fabulous buffet style meals, with a huge choice in a modern restaurant. We also thoroughly enjoyed the beautiful pool area My only criticism would be that the Staff's English was not that good, and communication was a little difficult, particularly when ordering afternoon tea, when we struggled to understand what we were ordering, and the staff were unable to explain it to us, and a few smiles would not go amiss.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Liz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TGND-GM, General Manager at The Grand New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and highlighting the various aspects of your stay. We're delighted to know that you had a great time and relished our culinary fare at Cascades and personalised service. We continue to focus on our efforts to offer guests a warm and welcoming environment.

We hope to welcome you back at the hotel soon. Thank you once again for making us your hospitality partner.

Best Regards,
Rajat Sethi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

It was a superb experience at the grand hotel, really enjoyed dinner with family
staff really make great impression and available at all time. Especially Mr. Chand make us a magnificent environment during dinner. Thank you for your kind of services

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank gillimandeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TGND-GM, General Manager at The Grand New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at The Grand, New Delhi and we thank you for sparing your valuable time to review us.

We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery The Grand, New Delhi is renowned for, and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your recent visit.

We look forward to your continued visits and to welcoming you back.

Warm regards,

Rajat Sethi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews