We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sumptuous food with a mesmerising view”

Ottimo at West View
Ranked #20 of 13 287 Restaurants in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Chanakyapuri/Lutyens' Delhi
Description: Rediscover Europe's exquisite flavours and old-world charm as it embraces modernity. Take your pick from Ottimo's refreshing Italian à la carte selection featuring contemporary renditions of antipasti, country soups, hand-tossed pizzas, artisanal pastas, risottos and more. Or create your own four-course menu from West View's 'offering of the day'. Begin your journey with the cold buffet carte, followed by the day's soup. Then choose from the selection of garden fresh produce, choicest cuts of poultry, meats and ocean bounty, expertly grilled to your preference, after which the indulgent desserts set the perfect finale to your meal.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

The cuisine here is excellent. Prawns, Lobster, Fish... amazing mouth licking preparations. The veg platter is so well selected and nicely prepared. And to sum it all, the Date pudding was out of the world.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shobhit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMITCMaurya, General Manager at Ottimo at West View, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking out the time to share your kind words of appreciation about Ottimo at West View.
Happy to know that you relished the authentic Italian cuisine that we strive to offer with our rooftop ambiance.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Zubin Songadwala
General Manager - ITC Maurya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2018

Lovely view, brilliant ambience and service worth the praises made here. Without a fail. Peaceful place for couples or a group to enjoy LIVE music or just the nature around.

Now lets be bluntly honest ok ? Because we do NOT go to a restaurant specially in ITC Maurya just for the view and to have seating.

Yes the live show was a nice addition for a weekend but not entirely surprising. For prices as exhorbant I was not surprised but expected food better than average, sadly it was not.
Just like every place most typical delhi people visit, they see a local of that cusine and they flip their mind. Yes this restaurant Masterchef is italian. So what ?
The food was basic, not at all interesting or creatively enticing and neither did it surprise or WOW me in any way. I've had REAL italian food in Italy and to serve such food at a cost that Ottimo proposes is not just preposterous it just proves the level of dining that people mistake it to be. The food had no imagination, mediocre taste and honestly the ONLY thing that impressed me and my fiance was the wine!

Indeed if you have people who have lots of money to blow. You can go keep doing that and call it the MOST authentic place and all those other things. But if you have ever had Italian food, you will realise how shallow and delusional it is to spend on such an over priced menu.
I' went there reading reviews that people loved the service, the warmth and can't stop going there ! Load of crap, since you can pay the same amount and have that kind of world class service and warmth anywhere in such prices. Only if you have travelled.
If you are a Frog whose lived in a well offcourse you will find this the BEST italian place ever. What a pathetic joke believing reviews of people here.

I'm a fan of their surroundings and dim ambience but be prepared to use a TORCH if you want to sit outside and read their menu or anything ! Certainly not a fan of their food and certainly not worth paying 10,000 INR for two main course meals, 1 cocktail and 1 glass of wine.

Also don't be fooled by reviews saying "Large Array of options available". There are few options say 5-6 available only. And if you have craving for something specific or allergy, be sure to have your options limited to hardly any!

In the end I Feel ripped off, not at all satisfied and would rather cook Italian at home for my fiance and hope delhi people get a life and look beyond the cliche review just because it is in ITC Maurya or run by an Italian.

Dissapointed, Shocked and never going there again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Z89HFsamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMITCMaurya, General Manager at Ottimo at West View, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Guest,

thank you for your review. It is a concern to read your feedback regarding your experience.
While this is indeed not representative of the quality experience that Ottimo at West View strives to offer, you have our assurance that your review has our close attention.

Hope you give us an opportunity to alter your perception, where we can offer you a personalized dining experience where our chefs would be happy to create a seamless culinary experience for you on your next visit.

Yours sincerely,
Zubin Songadwala
General Manager - ITC Maurya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

For such high price I expected very high quality of taste and look but I was very disappointed. Cocktail was very simple. Fish looked also like made at home but not in restaurant. Taste of fish was also very simple. But the biggest disappointment was pancetta: cover was so hard so I could break my teeth very easily. Tiramisu was also very heavy.

1  Thank Lu A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMITCMaurya, General Manager at Ottimo at West View, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear Guest,

thank you for your review.

It is a concern to read your feedback regarding the food preparation.
While this is indeed not representative of the quality experience that Ottimo at West View strives to offer, you have our assurance that this is being addressed appropriately.

We hope you choose to dine with us again and look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely,
Zubin Songadwala
General Manager - ITC Maurya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

Don't remember how many times i have visited this place, i hardly review but i just can't Ignore the amazing hospitality and warmth i get evertime i visit here. Keep up the amazing work, truly the best restaurant in town.

Thank avinashk37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMITCMaurya, General Manager at Ottimo at West View, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Glad to know that you enjoyed the authentic Italian experience at Ottimo at West View and for endorsing us as the best restaurant in the Capital.
Your kind words of appreciation have been passed on to our team who are equally elated to hear the same.

Hope to have you dine with us again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Zubin Songadwala
General Manager - ITC Maurya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

Rooftop restaurant offering top notch food, service and views.Booking advised. We threw a party there for friends and relatives and were treated royally

Thank indigo242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMITCMaurya, General Manager at Ottimo at West View, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Dear Guest,

glad that we could orchestrate a delightful evening for you at Ottimo at West View and that you enjoyed the rich Italian cuisine and roof top ambiance that we offer.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Zubin Songadwala
General Manager - ITC Maurya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ottimo at West View also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Ottimo at West View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing