We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Enjoyed our stay, Will be back.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Cowan Creek Resort

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Centre, Alabama

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Joanne F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“not at all worth the money”
Reviewed 25 November 2018 for a stay in November 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Not at all what was described. Cold, had to figure out how to turn on gas wall mount heater, thin walls, very uneven floors, dank, no view as described. Only good thing was the T.V. and cable. Really just a fishing cabin...certainly not what you would expect for $150.00!!!

Date of stay: November 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidB147...
1 review
“Enjoyed our stay, Will be back.”
Reviewed 7 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Very nice and quiet, small cute little cabins made for two. Perfect night with my wife. Will be back.

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2018
We were so happy to have you stay with us and look forward in seeing you in the near future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
831danat
Fort Payne, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“❤ Perfect Little Hideaway ❤”
Reviewed 9 June 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

My reservation was for a week, but i loved it and extended it for another.
My room was perfect for a solo traveler or a couple, but also had other options for families.
I was enchanted from the moment i saw the porch with 2 rockers, just waiting for me to do some "porch sittin".
The decor was Homey, quaint and sweet, with everything you needed for comfort.
I honestly would have rebooked already, but sadly, they have been full.
The water is gorgeous, and the drive across the bridge at the right time of day is breathtaking.
Make sure you check out the gift shop, which is full of reasonably priced items made by the owners(super friendly) and local artists.
#peaceful #tranquil #relaxing

*my photos do not do this place justice.*

Date of stay: April 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raquel S
1 review
“Stayed for a weekend”
Reviewed 23 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

It was exactly as advertised. We enjoyed it. The A/C worked great. Plenty of hot water and water pressure.

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.