We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning and gorgeous property!”
other travellers have booked this property
Outside covered living area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outside covered living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Outside covered living area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Isla Bastimentos, Bocas del Toro Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
MondeTrip...
Atlanta
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Stunning and gorgeous property! ”
Reviewed 14 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed here 4 days in April 2017. This property is beyond beautiful. It's a short 5 min walk from the port to the door. We were able to walk it with small suitcases. 

 It has two full bedrooms while the living room has a pullout that can be used as a bed. 

There's also a front porch area where you can sit and enjoy the daily stunning sunsets and wine. 

The house is new and surrounded by lush vegetation. It's steps away from the beautiful rocky beach and you get to hear the sounds of the ocean all day and night. This was one of my favorite features. 

Bath and beach towels were provided for us. The bathrooms were also very nicely done and modern. The water was hotter than lukewarm but still ok. 

The house is well kept and we had Clarissa the renting contact accessible at all times to help with questions or recommendations. 

Areas around the path to thr house was dark but with out phone flashlights we were able to see and always felt safe even when coming back late at night. The house comes with large beautiful windows and light curtains so the light comes in early. 

No stove to cook but it was fine for us since we were enjoying the local cuisine and restaurants. It came with a microwave and fridge. 

I would stay here again in a heartbeat and highly recommended. Don't think twice, just book it!! This is the most beautiful house in bastimentos and hope to be back. 

Try the Firefly restaurant next door. The food is amazing!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2017
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay in our house. It pleases us to know guest are having a nice time in Bastimentos. We also enjoy dining out...you can also get very delicious dinners in Bocas town just a 10 min. boat taxi ride. We hope to have you return again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great beach-front house!”
Reviewed 1 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Great house, with an amazing beach view from every part of the house! The house is just a quick walk from the main boat dock in Bastimientos, and feels like a private little retreat! Hang out on the large deck, jump in the water, or walk to the docks and take a boat trip to another great part of Bocas! Nice little restaurant/bar about 30 seconds from the house called the Firefly, with plenty of other places to eat and drink in Basti Town. I had a great time!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2017
Thank you Nathan, please come back. Hope you got to ride some good waves around Bastimentos!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peter f
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Costa Rica
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“just amazing accomodations in a magical location”
Reviewed 11 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

we stayed here for three nights and from the time we arrived we were greeted with warm hospitality. the host took the time to inform us of all the fun stuff to do in the area, although hanging out in this beautiful new house was the best part of our stay. \
Highly recommended

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2017
Thank you Peter, Happy you enjoyed your stay and thank you so much for taking the time to write our First review on this newly constructed home. My son is there now and the boat taxi drivers are experienced in taking people who want to catch come surf to the best places and also arrange to pick him up after a few hours of fun. Hope you return!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marlisa53
Paciano, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meike K
Munich, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing