We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A fantasy location and experience”
other travellers have booked this property
Great area for group conversations and readings pre sunset
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Great area for group conversations and readings pre sunset
The Yellow house The Blue House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Great area for group conversations and readings pre sunset
The Yellow house
The Blue House
Privacy and tranquility
Over the water veranda, calm waters
Equiped veranda
Open and ventilated house
a
Suite_Yellow
Suite_Blue
Wake up in this amazing view.
Bedroom_Yellow
Private suite veranda
Glass bottom floor - Blue house
Blue house
Bottom glass floor amazing sea life
Over the water hammock
Living room, TV/DVD, books, games, WiFi
Complete kitchen
Bathroom
Barbecue area
Sunshine
Moonlight
Fishing trip with incredible mountain views
Local reef - steps from the house
Rich sea life at local reef
Bottlenose Dolphin visiting us - in front of the house
Peace, relaxing
Close to beautiful spots
Choose a place in the sun - Isla Colon
Empty beach - Isla Colon
Star Fish beach - Isla Colon
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Bocas Town, Isla Colon, Bocas del Toro Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Neverdull...
North Bend, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A fantasy location and experience”
Reviewed 17 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This location surpassed my expectations in many ways. Waking up and going to sleep to waves around the house, wild thunder and lightening storms, snorkeling off the deck in pristine waters, and the glass window in the living room floor to view fish were amazing.
I was sad to leave after only 4 nights there. Leo and Poli were gracious hosts, very helpful in many ways, always available to answer questions and assist us. I can't wait to go back except this time, stay much longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: not having screens on the windows
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2015
Hola,
Thank you for your review.
You really experienced such a pleasant weather with the rain, sun and the thunders.
Hope you return to Bocas and Paraiso Escondido.
Hasta pronto.
Poli & Lyo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ktwalker1...
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing trip”
Reviewed 6 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We came to Bocas del Toro on our honeymoon, and we couldn't have picked a better place to stay. The house is as beautiful in person as it appears in the photos. The furniture is comfortable and everything in the house is very functional. The water around the house is crystal clear, and it's awesome to swim around the house and see the fish swimming with you.

The owners go out of the way to make the trip as easy as possible. Poli stays in regular contact via email and helps to figure out the details of making plans and getting around during the trip. It is very nice that the owners provide a daily water shuttle to town and also offer other transfers to town at the market rate. To take a water taxi to or from the house costs approximately $30 each way (except for the transfers offered by the owners).

We did two boat tours with Be Nice Nomade, the company that Poli recommended. They were fantastic and the boats will pick you up and drop you off at the house, which is a huge perk.

We also rented bikes one day and rode from Bocas Town to Playa Bluff and went to a great bar.

Every day was a new adventure. I was blown away by all of the beautiful and different settings to explore in Bocas (beaches, jungle, etc.) This was a fantastic trip.

If I had one suggestion, it would be for the owners to have a floor or table fan for the bedroom at night because it can get warm if there's no breeze.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2015
Hello!

Thank you very much for your review and for chossing our house to your honeymoon. We know that will be a memory for all your life and ours.
Hope you return in the future.
Thank you,
Poli & Lyo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location - A unique house literally over the water
Liked least: Does not have easy access to Bocas Town - requires pre-planning for transportation by boat
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 May 2015
Dears Friends,
Thank you very much for staying at Paraiso Escondido and for your excellent review.
We are very happy and proud your trip was incredible and according to your plans and expectations. It was amazing to receive such warm, friendly and happy guests, that cares of the house and enjoy it with such passion and consciousness.
We were surprised and happy to see you went to Star Fish by kayak and the snorkeling at night. Congratulations! It was awsome! Paraiso Escondidos pioneers :)
As mentioned, we are constantly making improvements, its not easy to find things in the island, but we are interested and commited at becoming your vacation as pleasant as possible.
Esperamos verlos pronto.
Muchísimas gracias,
Poli & Lyo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amanda S
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great way to start the vacation”
Reviewed 31 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We had a crazy time trying to get to Bocas with our flights but Poli was such a huge help. From taxis, to trying to help us find the best route possible. Once we finally got there the dolphins welcomed us in the distance. The house was perfect. So secluded and gorgeous views. We had a great time snorkeling and kayaking around the house. It was a perfect way to start the vacation nothing but relaxation.
-amanda- (traveled with Lee Anne and Josh)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2015
Hello!
We are happy everything worked well with your flights and you arrived safe in Bocas del toro to enjoy Paraiso Escondido. Good to hear you enjoyed the fabulous coral, the water and the dolphins welcomed you :)
Thank you very much.
Poli & Lyo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelJun...
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Stunning location, georgous views!”
Reviewed 27 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My friends and I just got back from Panama. We loved it and we loved this house. The snorkeling and kayaking can't be beat. The view is breathtaking! Couldn't be more relaxing to lounge on the deck and swim around and under the house. We saw barracuda, spotted eagle rays, rainbow fish, crab - it was fantastic. Bocas Town is just a short trip away. Poli and Lyo are such lovely hosts.
I recommend you bring a beach towel. Apply insect repellent immediately upon arrival. But I'm not complaining at all. How can you complain when you're in paradise?!? We LOVED it there!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location.
Liked least: Bug bites but that was my fault.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2015
Hola!
Thank you very much for your review.
It was a pleasure to have you here and we are very happy you enjoyed our house, Bocas and Panama :) Hope you keep the memories forever.
Wish you all the best.
Poli & Lyo,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing