We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (436)
Filter reviews
436 results
Traveller rating
258
122
42
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
258
122
42
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bocas del toro the owner in town organic coffee top floor outer islands hotel restaurant panama city master suite comfortable room water taxi people watching central location spent two nights a wonderful stay nearby islands private balcony
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 436 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

Tired from a long day of travel, we just needed a safe place to sleep. The woman at the reception desk was very nice. Breakfast was mediocre and the waitress grumpy. Next time I’ll try to push through to my final destination & skip Staying in Colon...just not worth the money...and we got a low season discount...I’d of been really upset if I had paid $150!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank ebetty11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie C, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Bocas del Toro, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018

Dear ebetty11,

We're happy to know you liked our clean rooms and friendly reception staff. Sorry to learn your breakfast experience wasn't equally pleasant. We strive to offer quality customer service from all parts of the hotel and restaurant. We'll make sure to share this with the restaurant staff in order to improve on service and quality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

This hotel was wonderful. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and so wonderfully decorated. The bed was great, with soft sheets and even down pillows. There were fresh flowers in the room, and adorable ocean like decorations. They provide a coffee maker and coffee in the room, A/C, and the bathrooms were very clean and cute nautically themed! We particularly loved the shower.. the shower head was better than ours at home! They even provide complimentary essential oil soap and ear plugs. (We didn’t need them at all it was quiet, but it was a thoughtful gesture!) It’s centrally located in town, so everything was just a quick walk away. Their ocean view and restaurant on the water has incredible views and delicious food. Plus the bar was a lot of fun! Also friendly staff that spoke English and Spanish. Will definitely be back here.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sofia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie C, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Bocas del Toro, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2018

Dear Sofia G,

Thanks for your detailed review. We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay! Thanks for mentioning how clean you found the rooms. We like to keep things ship shape, just like our nautically themed decor. You are one of the first guests to enjoy our new shower heads. We've recently been upgrading the guest rooms and bathrooms. Looking forward to seeing you again one day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

Pretty good value for money for this centrally located hotel with nice large rooms (mine had a lovely little balcony overlooking the bay).
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
My only complaint would be the drizzle shower, but to be fair I was there one night and I didn't have the time to report it, otherwise it might have been fixed.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank veronicaedit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie C, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Bocas del Toro, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2018

Dear Veronicaro,

Thanks for sharing your comments. We're so glad you enjoyed the hotel, the sea view balcony and friendly staff. We're sorry to learn there was an issue with the shower. Yes, we would have absolutely done our best to resolve the situation right away.

This month we're doing some upgrading in the guest rooms & bathrooms. We pride ourselves in keeping the hotel in tip top shape!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

We spent a few nights in the room with a small terrace at 1st floor just over the waterfront
It’s a very nice spot in the middle of busy and noisy Bocas center, we liked it.
The room is ok, the terrace for breakfast is very nice and you’ll spend time just lying there.
If you go there do check the room you pick up, must be open air and frontwater.

Would come back.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 691MarcoG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie C, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Bocas del Toro, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Dear Marco G,

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. We do hope you come back again. The water front rooms are magnificent! Our other rooms are great too.

The entire hotel is open air, including all rooms except for our Bocas Standard Room. We offer the Bocas Standard at a less expensive price as most guests go on adventures and do not spend their days in the room. Even our Bocas Standard offers all the creature comforts as all rooms available.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018

We have been coming here for years as a couple and with our Mission group. We have always been treated well (like family) The views from the balcony rooms are beautiful. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We love coming back every chance we have.Carla and staff we love you!

Room tip: The balcony rooms have the best views.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank womtntop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie C, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Bocas del Toro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

We love you too womtntop!

We enjoy getting to know our guests. Some may only come for one visit. Others return again and again. We truly enjoy establishing such great relationships. Friends to last a lifetime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews