We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy, spacieux, calme et confortable”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the Balcony
Building Outdoor swimming pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
View from the Balcony
Building
Outdoor swimming pool
Balcony
Dining and Living Room
Kitchen
Bed Room
Bath Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bocas Town, Isla Colon, Bocas del Toro Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Audry P
1 review
“Away from Downtown Bocas”
Reviewed 16 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The owners could not have been more helpful, with recommendations for eating places, tours, taxis
The pool needs repair

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2017
Hi Audry,
Thank yo for taking the time to write the review.
We have not been able to close the pool in the high season for the repairs. Renovation is planned for May.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicky D
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cosy, spacieux, calme et confortable”
Reviewed 1 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

My wife and my two kids spent 5 nights in this condo. The host is really a gentleman with a great sense of greeting and service. The place is cleaned everyday, lot of space, no noise. Pool is nice. Location is quiet as not in the center of Bocas. There is a small supermarket down the condo.
A great souvenir, we recommand!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
565judy24...
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience”
Reviewed 6 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A very good location. Out of town but you can ride a bike to town or a 1$ taxi ride. The condo was clean and very comfortable. We loved the Big balcony and used it a lot when it was raining At night it was nice to go to sleep with the sound of the Ocean waves.We had everything we needed to do some cooking. The air conditioning worked very well in both bed rooms and in the living room as well. it was nice to have a washer and dryer down on the first floor as we were staying for more than a week. We also liked the pool area. Muhammed was very very helpful He had good ides of where to eat, the best beaches and how to get around. When we needed help to book an outing he was really helpful also when we wanted to extend our stay he helped to try and find accommodations. Thank you very much Muhammed.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary T
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Booked for 4 nights and stayed for 8”
Reviewed 22 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Muhammed and Rosie make sure the condos are in top condition. The toaster in our place wasn't working and it was instantly replaced. The bed I slept in was wonderfully comfortable. Because I am In a wheelchair I stayed on the first floor 2 bedroom, 1 bath condo. I enjoyed the patio much of the time. The front room is small and the furniture could be better but I felt "at home". It is cheaper than the hotels and the landlords are very helpful and informative. It's away from town but you can walk 15-20 minutes or grab a taxi for .60 a person. Muhammed had a taxi meet us at the dock.
I'm in a wheelchair and it was easy for me to negotiate the condo. The bathroom wasn't as easy as a handicap equipped. The chair wouldn't fit in the bathroom. Muhammed brought a chair down so that I could shower.
A great place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The patio chairs were so relaxing I slept every afternoon in one. My mattress was so comfortable and I'm a princess and the pea type.
Liked least: The sheets were very thin but beautiful lace had been sewn on them.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane B
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“As good as promised”
Reviewed 17 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed staying here. It was clean, the beds were comfortable and the kitchen was well-appointed. It was very quiet and just a short ride into town. When the air conditioning quit working in the living room Muhammed had someone there within a couple of hours to fix it. When we were there we spent most of our time on the lovely terrace enjoying the view. It was also nice having access to the pool. Muhammed and Rosie were very accommodating and we would stay there again.
The only downside would be that the furniture was not that comfortable to sit on.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved the terrace
Liked least: Furniture was not very comfortable
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing