We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Accommodations with Service rarely seen...”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the Balcony
Building Outdoor swimming pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
View from the Balcony
Building
Outdoor swimming pool
Balcony
Dining and Living Room
Kitchen
Bed Room
Bath Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bocas Town, Isla Colon, Bocas del Toro Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Bill U
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Accommodations with Service rarely seen these days”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Unfortunately, this review is way past due. We stayed with Jardines Vista del Mar in March of 2014 during Carnival. Bocas del Toro is as Beautiful as any place we have ever visited.
The decision to visit was made at the last minute and we were afraid we would not find a place to stay during the Carnival Holiday week. We Were Lucky!!

Our first contact to anyone was with our eventual host, Muhammed Parvez who told us he had a last minute cancellation. Our first thought was "Oh Oh, here it comes big dollars!!" Not even close, he gave us a very fair price during an extremely high traffic time of the year. And when we arrived by boat taxi, there was a car waiting to take us to our Condo. The Condo was fantastic and exceeded our expectation.

From the moment we arrived until the moment we left, we felt like we were appreciated customers. Muhammed and his wife Rosy lined us up with restaurants, places to see, boat tours, beaches, grocery stores and even grat places to get a beverage.

During the trip from Panama City to the Bocas del Toro, we encountered some car trouble. Muhammed told us he had a friend on the mainland that might be able to help. Not only did we get a phone number, but Muhammed had him meet us at the Boat taxi, take us to our car and have the vehicle repaired. Now that folks, is service.

I can promise, if we ever go to Bocas again, Muhammed and Rosy will be the first people we call!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Our Host and Hostess
Liked least: One and a half hours of rain one day
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bocasdivi...
Bocas Town, Panama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Living the real Bocas”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

With Mohamed and Rosy, you have nothing to worry about. You need it, they will get it. We stayed there for 6 weeks. Other than the early rooster, beats any hostel or hotel. At this price in paradise, we will be back, back to see our friends, Mohamed and Rosy and all their nice staff. Already miss them.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Service
Liked least: Rooster
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanamaRal...
Oradell, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“All the comforts of home”
Reviewed 23 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Jardines is a very comfortable modern 2 bedroom condo. We had the 4th floor unit, and our hike upstairs was rewarded by a very nice view from the balcony. The kitchen was well equipped, the shower had real hot water and the beds were very comfortable. The daily housekeeping service was much appreciated and he pool next door was perfect for a dip after a long day exploring. The managers also provide for a taxi to pick you up upon arrival. We only stayed three days but I will definitely come back and use Jardines for a longer term stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy and quiet of the location
Liked least: Access road/ driveway is a mess, but beyond control of the owner
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Reviewed 11 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JonPV
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean and Relaxing”
Reviewed 2 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My husband, 6 year old daughter, 11 year old son, and I stayed at Jardines Vista del Mar. Once we got off the water taxi there was a taxi waiting outside to take us to the condo at no charge. The condo was extremely clean. The beds/sheets etc. were very comfortable. The wireless was very good. Our children loved it mostly because of the pool. The pool was clean and not too deep for children. The location of the condo is really good. It is close to the gas station where all the taxis fill up. All we had to do was go to the gas station to get a ride to town. We never had to even wait for a taxi as they are always around. The taxi ride was $1.00 per person to get to town which takes about 5 minutes. The owners were great. We had to print something from email while we were there and they were happy to print 5 pages for us and not charge anything for it. Our whole family had a great time and will stay there again next time we go to Bocas!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I liked the pool best.
Liked least: We could not all sit in the living room as it only had room for 3.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$70
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing