We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very Clean and Quiet Away from Bocas Town”
other travellers have booked this property
The Building
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Building
the beach across the road The Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
The Building
the beach across the road
The Pool
Terrace
Living area
The Bed Room
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Bocas Town, Isla Colon, Bocas del Toro Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
canarycat...
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very Clean and Quiet Away from Bocas Town”
Reviewed 6 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

I was very happy staying in the one bedroom condo. Muhammad and his wife Rosa were super nice and gave me a list of things to do and see and explained how to get around and what the price should be. I liked to sit out on the porch in the morning and watch the humming birds. It was easy to get a cab at the gas station. The best part was it is almost next door to Guari Guari.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having a kitchen
Liked least: I wish it had been a little closer to town
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveM709
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Nice Distance from the Hustle and Bustle of Town”
Reviewed 18 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed here for five nights and were very comfortable. It's a mile or so from Bocas Town, out on the isthmus on the east shore of Isla Colon, so a bit more quiet. With guidance from Mr. Parvez, the resident owner/property manager, we were able to find our way around and visit some really cool spots on the island such as Playa Estrella (where you can wade with starfish). We also walked north to the surfing beach at Paki Point one day, where we had a nice lunch and took a short siesta. Taxi fare into town was only 60 cents per person, so we had no problem getting back and forth. The condo itself was clean and modern, with AC and cable TV. You can prepare your own meals or easily get to nearby restaurants, and the refreshing pool out back is an added bonus.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Owner's property manager's availability and willingness to be of assistance
Liked least: Beach directly across the street was not overly appealing due to weeds in water
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joshk35
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good price, good setup”
Reviewed 8 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were generally very happy. Mohammed who takes care of the place was SO nice. We would definitely go back to this place.

The only negative worth noting was the location. While very easy to give cab drivers directions "The gas station just past the brewery" the area outside of this property had lots of random trash that looked and smelt bad. Its NOT a fault of this place, or even the area, just much of bocas locals seem to thing tossing garbage on the side of the road/building/sidewalks etc is acceptable. Once you get use to seeing it, its really not that bad, just not what we from Canada are use to as far as pride of ownership. The downtown in bocas is just as bad, so I really don't want to give the impression you would be better off elsewhere, its all the same. Not a deal breaker though. The unit we were in was 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom, 1 kitchen, and fold out couch. Served us very well, and the AC kept the room a great temperature. The Pool her is also awesome for some cool downtime.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Good value, very welcoming, no frills (which is what we wanted)
Liked least: The way Bocas locals toss trash around, THIS DOES NOT REFLECT ON THIS INDIVIDUAL, but you walk but it all the time
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jnthnbrnr...
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very clean and well maintained”
Reviewed 11 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was the third place we stayed on our trip to bocas. It was just out of town so it was quiet, but still an easy walk or bike ride to downtown. Beautifully maintained and kept clean with all the comforts of home.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rich Z
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice, convenient and clean condo in Bocas”
Reviewed 22 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Mohammed is a very responsive and customer service oriented owner. He was exceptionally helpful and cooperative during our stay. The condo was vey clean and everything worked well.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing