We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well prepared food but drinks could be better”
Review of El Ultimo Refugio

El Ultimo Refugio
Ranked #8 of 88 Restaurants in Bocas Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$25
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic, View, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Rustic and quaint, over the water, Caribbean-American fusion, focus on fresh seafood. Meat and vegetarian options always avaible
Reviewed 17 March 2018

The food was well prepared and tasted good. The drinks tho could have been better and the service was i guess decent if we view it with Bocas eyes.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anders80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 085)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 1 085 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2018

My family at hear recently and we each enjoyed our food. Loved the 4-foot menu! Sitting by the water was a treat.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EReidy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

I didn't dislike the restaurant, for some reason I just wasn't getting the vibe of the menu. Everything was we'll prepared, the staff were very accommodating and prompt. ( a rare occurrence in bocas). The view was incredible and the restaurant very cool. I will try it again.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

Was referred this place walking downtown Bocas. All four of us were more than happy with the appetizers and entrees we ordered. Smaller menu but everything was good.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Marc F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

I highly recommend visiting this place. It was my favorite place we ate. The menu is different every night, great safe, and nice atmosphere.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Jenrec13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Ultimo Refugio also viewed

 
Bocas Town, Isla Colon
 
Isla Colon, Bocas del Toro Province
Isla Colon, Bocas del Toro Province
 

Been to El Ultimo Refugio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing