We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“French restaurant”
Review of L'Histoire

L'Histoire
Ranked #19 of 88 Restaurants in Bocas Town
Price range: US$6 - US$24
Description: L'histoire french bar restaurant in Isla Colon in Bocas del Toro, Panama. Homemade food, Savourous cocktails, Good vibes, Sea view. All in the same place. L'Histoire Bar Restaurante Frances en Isla Colon en Bocas Del Toro, Panama. Comida casera, sabroso cocteles, "Good Vibes", vista al mar. Todo en el mismo lugar.
Restaurant details
Description: L'histoire french bar restaurant in Isla Colon in Bocas del Toro, Panama. Homemade food, Savourous cocktails, Good vibes, Sea view. All in the same place. L'Histoire Bar Restaurante Frances en Isla Colon en Bocas Del Toro, Panama. Comida casera, sabroso cocteles, "Good Vibes", vista al mar. Todo en el mismo lugar.
Reviewed 28 June 2018

L'Histoire is a French restaurant under a new management (Former MK). Had a lovely amuse bouche, and a cheeseburger with sautéed potatoes. Nice ambiance, water front restaurant, tasty food, French and English speaking personnel.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank TheOlga13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L'histoire B, Propriétaire at L'Histoire, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2018

Hi,Thank you for visiting us and for this nice review.
Hope to see you soon in Bocas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2018

We were very well received by the team, the food was very good and quickly served. I recommend without hesitation.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank RikEsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mika E, Propriétaire at L'Histoire, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Thank you so much for your review. Hope to see you next time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

We visited this restaurant with friends because we loved the place that was the before. Unfortunately it is not nearly as good. The portions were very small and honestly not very good. We ordered hamburgers and steak non of which had a very good flavor, however the fried potatoes were very great. We also ordered desert which was a real disappointment. The apple dessert tasted great but was very small for the price. The chocolate cake was not very good neither was the mouse.

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank hthmissions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunnycrock, Propriétaire at L'Histoire, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Hello thanks for your review. But we work with only fresh and quality products sorry you've been desapointed but we never had bad returns on our burgers.
Also sorry we did not appreciate the special dishes we made for you.
Hope you will enjoy the rest of your trip in Bocas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed dinner here, the lobster was reasonably priced and so fresh. Great location and good cocktails also.

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank traveller8357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L'histoire B, Propriétaire at L'Histoire, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Thank you, and we hope see you next time !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

Had the surf and turf and the lobster pasta. Both were very well prepared. Meat was cooked to order and very tender. Lobster was cooked well but not over done.

If you want a truly good meal in Bocas Town go here! We will be back. Thank you!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank stevedallas28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L'histoire B, Propriétaire at L'Histoire, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Thank you so much for this beautiful review. Hope to see you again soon at l'Histoire.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed L'Histoire also viewed

Bocas Town, Isla Colon
 
Bocas Town, Isla Colon
Isla Colon, Bocas del Toro Province
 

Been to L'Histoire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing