We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Experiences,good and not so good.”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Casa Tangalle

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
Restaurant
Restaurant
The lagoon
The view from the lagoon to the beach
Lane to the beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tangalle, Southern Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
john r
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Experiences,good and not so good.”
Reviewed 17 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Stayed 13 nights.Very happy on arrival,went shopping first morning to find a very irate manager who locked us out demanding we pay him not the owner,which i had already done.We contacted the owner by email and she contacted the police and that seemed to do the trick.A heated arguement is not what you want 24 hours in to a holiday.This was soon settled but not a good start.The location is great,couple of minutes to the beach where we were lucky enough to help fishermen haul in a net( for 1 1/2 hours) and then release two turtles back to the sea,fantastic.The villa is spacious,bedrooms have aircon,good comfortable bed.Kitchen facilities are good as is the wifi and satelite tv.The house opposite is where the lady who looks after the garden lives,cooks a really good meals as well,will do anytime.Her husband fishes for crabs and large prawns in the lagoon,one evening my wife went with him and really enjoyed it.There are a few problems that need to be addressed and i think the owner could do with visiting and seeing to it.The decking needs looking at ,proud nail heads and supports underneath need replacing.Very little pressure on indoor shower( used outside one ).The pool was ok at first but did start to detiorate,the pool man didnt turn up the last six days,i believe hes back now,to be honest when he knew i wasnt going to rent his scooter or pay his “special “ price for the tuk tuk( special meant more expensive than anyone else) he lost interest,probably glad to see us gone.He gives you a white knuckle ride when you go anywhere,we dont want that.At the end of the lane at the main road on the opposite side is a small shop and a tuk tuk,Subash is the owners name he is safe seems to know everyone and doesnt try to rip you off,highly recommend.IF things could get sorted especially the hyper manager this is a great place to stay.The owner Rebecca seems really nice but as she’s in Australia its hard for her to be hands on,sort things with her before you go.Underneath it asks would i recommend,i would but discuss with Rebecca first.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly...
1 review
“Nice spot but unhelpful local management”
Reviewed 2 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

The location is great (stunning beach) and the bungalow perfect for a family. We had a very positive interaction with the owner. Unfortunately the AC in the bedroom was not functional (issue with the breaker). The local manager did not want to fix it and was quite unkind about it. This left us feeling bad, and not really comfortable staying there after this unfortunate interaction. We ended up leaving one day early due to a serious health problem, but may have left earlier anyway given the situation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2018
Thanks for the feedback, however we have had a number of guests stay in the villa since your stay and no one has mentioned any problems with the AC. Maybe there was a misunderstanding. I hope the rest of your trip was enjoyable and the health issues resolved.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JessieBar...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“A great place to relax and unwind, feels like home”
Reviewed 2 February 2018 for a stay in September 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at Casa Tangalle! The villa is very comfortable and has everything we needed to make our stay feel like a home away from home. The pool and deck were perfect to sit and relax and the beach is only a short walk away. The lagoon is also beautiful and attracts lots of wild life and birds so you really feel like you are in nature. we loved the location as it was quiet and away from the busy areas. It is easy to get a car or tuk tuk to take you wherever you need to go. Chami, the manager was very helpful in arranging things for us.
The lady across the road cooked for us and the food was delicious! Fresh seafood, rice and curry, hoppers, pancakes...Yum!
I would definitely stay at Casa Tangalle again!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mwse
london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to unwind between beach and lagoon”
Reviewed 5 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Spent two weeks at this lovely villa just what we needed to relax, beautiful area seconds from the beach and overlooking the lagoon, lots of wild life, monkeys, peacocks, lizards etc.
Chammi and his team were great any thing you needed you got they went out of there way to help and make you feel welcome .
The family that live opposite were lovely too,they do the cleaning and the lady can cook if you don't want to we took her upon this to the tune of seven nights.
Best airport pick up and drop off we had on any trip
Many thanks for a great holiday

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;